
Baker University
- Private
Baker University: international tuition 35,150 USD per year, one-year total cost 35,900 USD, acceptance rate 94.2%. Merit scholarships are open to international students.
Baker explicitly states that international students are eligible for academic merit scholarships and can apply for non-need-based talent awards. The pages do not confirm need-based aid, need-blind admission or a CSS Profile for international students.
Getting in. The school admits 94.2% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. The school has not published a minimum English score.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 35,900 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship is confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 1/7. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 14/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Baker University?
International tuition is 35,150 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 35,900 USD.
Does Baker University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Baker explicitly states that international students are eligible for academic merit scholarships and can apply for non-need-based talent awards. The pages do not confirm need-based aid, need-blind admission or a CSS Profile for international students.
What is the acceptance rate at Baker University?
The acceptance rate is 94.2%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.There are scholarships open to international students, but the pages do not say whether they need their own application.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearThe pages do not say merit is considered automatically with the admission application for international students. They only describe an invitation-based competition, which is not automatic consideration.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe pages do not say whether admission decisions ignore international students' ability to pay. They only describe submitting financial proof for the I-20 after admission.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe pages mention no CSS Profile or separate international aid form. They mention only FAFSA, which is for U.S. citizens, so this cannot be concluded.
Scholarships at this school
Academic Merit Scholarships (general)MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The international student page explicitly says international students are eligible for academic merit scholarships.
Ada Hopkins Lake Endowed ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
This is a need-based award, and the page does not say whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Athletic scholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Application method unclearSchool page
Listed on the international page but eligibility for international students is not stated; coaches discuss aid directly.
Edward Lin Harter & Sylvia Lloyd Harter ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Application method unclearSchool page
Based on GPA and ACT/SAT by invitation; the page does not say whether international students are considered.
Deadline: Submission deadline December 1, 2026; finalist interview day January 31, 2027
Endowed ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
These scholarships are for incoming freshmen and transfer students showing academic promise, but the page does not state international eligibility.
Deadline: The priority deadline is December 1.
Endowed Scholarships (by academic area)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page says they are for incoming freshmen and transfer students on the main campus and does not mention international students.
Deadline: Priority deadline December 1
Joanne M. Howard, PhD, Endowed ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page identifies this as a need-based award for women pursuing specified careers, but does not state international eligibility.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Submission Deadline: December 1, 2026
KC Scholars Adult Learner ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
U.S. citizenship is not required, but it needs age 24+, residence in six Kansas City counties, and a FAFSA SAI, so it is unsuitable for a first-year applicant from Vietnam.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: 2027 cycle: opens November 4, 2026; closes December 4, 2026
- Talent-based awards (music, theatre, art, creative writing, radio/newspaper)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Separate application requiredSchool page
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- Proof of fundsRequired
How to apply
Typical minimum English scores
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
DeadlinesFall 2027
- Spring 2027 application deadline for new international students needing a new F-1 visaApplicationin57days
- Summer Orientation dateOrientation+238 days
- Summer Orientation dateOrientation+251 days
- Fall 2027 application deadline for new international students needing a new F-1 visaApplication+259 days
- Summer Orientation dateOrientation+268 days
- Summer Orientation dateOrientation+279 days
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
35 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data