
Bethel University
- Private
Bethel University: international tuition 34,600 USD per year, one-year total cost 43,885 USD, acceptance rate 97.7%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 76.
Bethel considers international students for merit awards (about $4,000-$16,000 a year) and an international scholarship, with no separate application, but the application and Affidavit of Support are due by Feb. 1. Need-based aid and need-blind status are unclear.
Getting in. The school admits 97.7% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 460–580, Math 440–570, ACT 16–24. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+ or TOEFL iBT 76+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 43,885 USD, before any scholarship. 2 scholarships are confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 1/12. You apply through Bethel online application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 14/10/2026
What is the tuition at Bethel University?
International tuition is 34,600 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 43,885 USD.
Does Bethel University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Bethel considers international students for merit awards (about $4,000-$16,000 a year) and an international scholarship, with no separate application, but the application and Affidavit of Support are due by Feb. 1. Need-based aid and need-blind status are unclear.
What English scores does Bethel University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 76.
What is the acceptance rate at Bethel University?
The acceptance rate is 97.7%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerYesAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.If you are admitted, the offer comes with aid: the school either sets what your family pays based on finances, or takes a merit scholarship off the tuition.You will need: the CSS Profile (or the school's own financial aid form), sent with your application; no separate scholarship essay — the school considers you for merit aid from your application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Bethel University2023Official
- Bethel University2023Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?YesThe page says merit awards and the international student scholarship need no extra application. You only need a complete admission application with documents by the Feb. 1 deadline to be considered for the international scholarship.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe school requires international applicants to show they can pay, but does not say whether admission decisions consider ability to pay, so need-blind status cannot be determined.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?YesInternational students must submit Bethel's own Affidavit of Support, due Feb. 1 to be considered for the international scholarship. The CSS Profile is not mentioned.
Scholarships at this school
International Student Scholarship (International Scholarship Committee)MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
This scholarship is designated for international students, so international_eligible is Yes.
Deadline: Feb. 1
Merit awards for international students (academic, athletic, music/theatre/art talent)MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page4,000 – 16,000 USD/year≈ ₫104M – ₫417M
The international admissions page explicitly states international students are eligible for these merit awards.
Deadline: Feb. 1 for the international scholarship; later applicants are still considered for merit and talent awards
Bethel Helm ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page lists GPA-based eligibility but does not state whether international students may be considered.
- Renewable in later years
Bethel Merit ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page lists GPA-based eligibility but does not state whether international students may be considered.
- Renewable in later years
Bethel University Academic Scholarships 2026-2027 (Presidential, Trustee, Honors, Helm, Merit)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The table never mentions international students and its amounts differ from the $4,000-$16,000 range on the international page, so applicability is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Honors ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page lists GPA-based eligibility but does not state whether international students may be considered.
- Renewable in later years
Presidential ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page lists GPA-based eligibility but does not state whether international students may be considered.
- Renewable in later years
Trustee ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page lists GPA-based eligibility but does not state whether international students may be considered.
- Renewable in later years
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiInternational applicants must submit official transcripts or certificates from all secondary and post-secondary schools.Required
- Proof of fundsiThe Affidavit of Support is required for the first year and provides financial information.Required
- SATACTiInternational applicants must send an official score report from one of Bethel’s accepted tests.Required
- EssaysiThe international application must include a personal statement of faith in English.Required
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
DeadlinesFall 2027
- Fall 2027 application deadlineApplicationin47days
- Deadline to submit the application and supporting documents for international scholarship considerationScholarship+109 days
- Deadline for Affidavit of Support and additional documents for international scholarshipDocuments+109 days
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
42 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
* U.S. median for this field — the school publishes no figure of its own.
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 11/10/2026How Duckling sources data