
Concordia University Texas
- Private
Concordia University Texas: international tuition 25,900 USD per year, one-year total cost 44,568 USD, acceptance rate 91.3%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 5.5, TOEFL iBT 80, Duolingo 105.
First-year on-campus international undergraduates are automatically reviewed for merit aid, including the $8,000/year Global Distinguished Scholar Award (2.5+ equivalent GPA). Need-based aid for international students is not stated.
Getting in. The school admits 91.3% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The school does not require the SAT or ACT. For English, the school asks for IELTS 5.5+, TOEFL iBT 80+ or Duolingo 105+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 44,568 USD. Take off 8,000 USD a year from 1 scholarship confirmed for international students, and about 36,568 USD is left.
Deadline and visa. The school has not published an application deadline. You apply through Concordia Texas admissions portal. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 10/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Concordia University Texas?
International tuition is 25,900 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 44,568 USD.
Does Concordia University Texas offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. First-year on-campus international undergraduates are automatically reviewed for merit aid, including the $8,000/year Global Distinguished Scholar Award (2.5+ equivalent GPA). Need-based aid for international students is not stated.
What English scores does Concordia University Texas require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 5.5, TOEFL iBT 80, Duolingo 105.
What is the acceptance rate at Concordia University Texas?
The acceptance rate is 91.3%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerYesAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.If you are admitted, the offer comes with aid: the school either sets what your family pays based on finances, or takes a merit scholarship off the tuition.You will need: no separate scholarship essay — the school considers you for merit aid from your application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
Tuition by group
- Traditional25,900 USD≈ ₫675M
- Nursing25,900 USD≈ ₫675M
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 16/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?YesThe page says international students are automatically reviewed for scholarships after submitting transcripts and the admissions application, with no separate application.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearNo page says whether admission decisions ignore international applicants' ability to pay; students must submit proof of finances to get an I-20.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearNo page mentions CSS Profile or a separate international aid form; merit is reviewed automatically. Proof of financial support is needed for the I-20, but that is not an aid application.
Scholarships at this school
Global Distinguished Scholar AwardMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page8,000 USD/year≈ ₫208M
The award is specifically for F-1 international students in traditional undergraduate programs.
- Renewable in later years
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
- Proof of fundsRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Financial aid deadlineFinancial aidabout258days
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
25 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data