
Kansas City Art Institute
- Private
- Arts
Kansas City Art Institute: international tuition 45,000 USD per year, one-year total cost 69,940 USD, acceptance rate 54.8%. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 105.
Getting in. The school admits 54.8% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The school does not require the SAT or ACT. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+, TOEFL iBT 79+ or Duolingo 105+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 69,940 USD, before any scholarship. There are 2 scholarships, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 1/2. You apply through personal KCAI account. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 10/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Kansas City Art Institute?
International tuition is 45,000 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 69,940 USD.
What English scores does Kansas City Art Institute require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 105.
What is the acceptance rate at Kansas City Art Institute?
The acceptance rate is 54.8%.
- Pay in fullYes
- Aid with the offerUnclear
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclear
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifei
- Kansas City Art Institute2026Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
What a year costs
iAbout VND conversion
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
KCAI Merit ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page says all applicants are considered but never mentions international students, so eligibility is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Freshman: Early Action Dec 1; First Time Freshman Feb 1; third deadline Mar 1
KCAI merit scholarshipsIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
KCAI describes automatic merit review based on portfolio and academics, but does not confirm eligibility for international students.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: First Time Freshman deadline is February 1.
Admission requirements
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
- PortfolioRequired
- Teacher recommendationOptional
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
DeadlinesFall 2027
- Spring deposit deadlineDepositin91days
- Fall 2027 application deadlineApplication+108 days
- Fall application-fee-waiver deadline for first-year studentsOther+108 days
- Fall deposit deadlineDeposit+197 days
Credit for exams
KCAI allows AP credits to be applied, but this page does not state a minimum score or the number of credits awarded.
KCAI allows IB credits to be applied, but this page does not state a minimum score or the number of credits awarded.
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
22 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 13/10/2026How Duckling sources data