
King's College
- Private
King's College: international tuition 44,150 USD per year, one-year total cost 46,250 USD, acceptance rate 93.1%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Need-based aid is not. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 5.5, Duolingo 120.
First-year international students can receive King's College merit scholarships (up to $27,000 per year, renewable for four years), but the college offers no need-based aid to international students. Those already receiving a government or third-party scholarship are ineligible.
Getting in. The school admits 93.1% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 540–650, Math 530–620. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 5.5+ or Duolingo 120+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 46,250 USD, before any scholarship. 10 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 15/6. You apply through King's College International Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 13/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at King's College?
International tuition is 44,150 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 46,250 USD.
Does King's College offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Need-based aid is not. First-year international students can receive King's College merit scholarships (up to $27,000 per year, renewable for four years), but the college offers no need-based aid to international students. Those already receiving a government or third-party scholarship are ineligible.
What English scores does King's College require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 5.5, Duolingo 120.
What is the acceptance rate at King's College?
The acceptance rate is 93.1%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearThe international page says scholarships are considered automatically if you apply by the deadline, but the quoted sentence does not name international students, so under the quote rule this stays Unclear.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe pages say nothing about whether admission decisions ignore international applicants' ability to pay, so need-blind status cannot be determined.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearNo page mentions the CSS Profile or a separate international aid form; since no need-based aid is offered to international students, it is unclear whether any form applies.
Scholarships at this school
Blessed Basil Moreau ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are eligible for this scholarship.
- Renewable in later years
Christ the King ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are eligible for this scholarship.
- Renewable in later years
Father James Connerton ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are eligible for this scholarship.
- Renewable in later years
First-year Merit Scholarships and Awards (Christ the King, Moreau, St. Joseph, Royal Regent, etc.)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
This page does not mention international students; the international page caps awards at $27,000, so amounts for you may differ.
- Renewable in later years
International Student Merit Scholarship (King's College)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page only describes merit scholarships for international students in general and never names the "International Student Merit Scholarship", so this specific award is not confirmed.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Apply by the admission deadline
Monarch Achievement AwardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are eligible for this scholarship.
- Renewable in later years
Presidential ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are eligible for this scholarship.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: December 1
Presidential Scholarship (Full Tuition)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page describing this scholarship does not mention international students, so eligibility is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: December 1
Royal Regent AwardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are eligible for this scholarship.
- Renewable in later years
St. Andre Bessette ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are eligible for this scholarship.
- Renewable in later years
St. Joseph ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are eligible for this scholarship.
- Renewable in later years
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- EssaysRequired
- Proof of fundsRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
- SATACTOptional
- InterviewiThe college strongly encourages a personal interview but does not state it is mandatory.Recommended
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- International application deadline for Spring semester (begins in January)Applicationabout31days
- Early Action deadline (EA)Application+47 days
- Early Decision deadline (binding) (ED)Application+47 days
- Enrollment deposit deadline for Early Decision admits (ED)Deposit+92 days
- Regular Admission priority deadline (RD)Application+109 days
- International application deadline for Fall semester (begins in August)Application+243 days
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
44 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data