
Lake Erie College
- Private
Lake Erie College: international tuition 38,950 USD per year, one-year total cost ≈ 50,790 USD, acceptance rate 70.4%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 79.
Lake Erie College offers an automatic merit award for international students (Garfield, $17,000–$20,000/year by GPA). The pages do not say whether international students can receive need-based aid.
Getting in. The school admits 70.4% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The school does not require the SAT or ACT. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+ or TOEFL iBT 79+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to about 50,790 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship is confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 1/5. You apply through Common App. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 12/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Lake Erie College?
International tuition is 38,950 USD per year. The total cost for one year is ≈ 50,790 USD.
Does Lake Erie College offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Lake Erie College offers an automatic merit award for international students (Garfield, $17,000–$20,000/year by GPA). The pages do not say whether international students can receive need-based aid.
What English scores does Lake Erie College require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 79.
What is the acceptance rate at Lake Erie College?
The acceptance rate is 70.4%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerYesAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.If you are admitted, the offer comes with aid: the school either sets what your family pays based on finances, or takes a merit scholarship off the tuition.You will need: the CSS Profile (or the school's own financial aid form), sent with your application; no separate scholarship essay — the school considers you for merit aid from your application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Lake Erie College2022Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?YesThe page says undergraduate international students automatically qualify for the Garfield Scholarship, with no separate scholarship application, and the amount depends on GPA.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearNo page says whether admission decisions ignore international applicants' ability to pay. The college only requires proof of financial support before issuing the I-20.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?YesThe international application lists Step 2 as submitting the LEC International Student Financial Aid Application plus supporting documents. CSS Profile is not mentioned.
Scholarships at this school
Garfield International Student ScholarshipMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page17,000 – 20,000 USD/year≈ ₫443M – ₫521M
The page states all undergraduate international students automatically qualify, so a Vietnamese student is eligible.
Athletic ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state citizenship or visa eligibility for this scholarship.
Equine Talent ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state citizenship or visa eligibility for this scholarship.
Lake Erie College Merit ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page lists achievement criteria and award amounts, but does not confirm eligibility for international students.
Lake Erie College Merit Scholarships (Presidential, Tiberius, Founders, Deans, Leadership)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The general scholarship page does not mention international students, so it is unclear whether a Vietnamese student is considered or only gets Garfield.
Legacy ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state citizenship or visa eligibility for this scholarship.
Twin ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state citizenship or visa eligibility for this scholarship.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiTranscripts must be in English and include a 4.0-scale GPA equivalent from an approved evaluation agency.Required
- SATACTOptional
- EssaysOptional
- Proof of fundsiInternational students must document funds for both direct costs and the $3,000/year personal budget before an I-20 is issued.Required
- Supplementary applicationRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Spring admission deadlineOtherabout0days
- Spring tuition due dateOther+31 days
- Fall application deadlineApplication+198 days
- First-time freshman confirmation-deposit dateDeposit+198 days
- Fall admission deadlineOther+229 days
- Fall tuition due dateOther+273 days
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
36 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data