
Neumann University
- Private
Neumann University: international tuition 39,100 USD per year, one-year total cost 57,180 USD, acceptance rate 81.3%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 78, Duolingo 110.
First-year international students, including Vietnamese applicants, are automatically considered for merit scholarships with their admission application, up to roughly $15,000–$30,000 per year depending on GPA. The pages do not clarify need-based aid, need-blind policy, or CSS Profile for international students.
Getting in. The school admits 92.9% of applicants (3,610 of 3,886). The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The school does not require the SAT or ACT. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+, TOEFL iBT 78+ or Duolingo 110+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 57,180 USD, before any scholarship. 12 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 15/11. You apply through Neumann Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Neumann University?
International tuition is 39,100 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 57,180 USD.
Does Neumann University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. First-year international students, including Vietnamese applicants, are automatically considered for merit scholarships with their admission application, up to roughly $15,000–$30,000 per year depending on GPA. The pages do not clarify need-based aid, need-blind policy, or CSS Profile for international students.
What English scores does Neumann University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 78, Duolingo 110.
What is the acceptance rate at Neumann University?
The acceptance rate is 81.3%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerYesAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.If you are admitted, the offer comes with aid: the school either sets what your family pays based on finances, or takes a merit scholarship off the tuition.You will need: no separate scholarship essay — the school considers you for merit aid from your application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Neumann University2023Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?YesThe page says international applicants are considered for merit scholarships with their admission application and no separate application is required, so Yes.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearNo page says whether the university considers an international applicant's ability to pay in admission decisions, so it is Unclear.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe pages mention only the FAFSA (for federal-aid-eligible students) and never a CSS Profile or a separate international aid form, so it is Unclear.
Scholarships at this school
Business, Arts and Innovation ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Separate application requiredSchool page
Requires the FAFSA, which international students cannot file, so eligibility looks doubtful, but the page does not say explicitly.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: February 2
Catholic High School GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
Limited to students enrolled in or graduated from a Catholic high school; the page does not address international students.
- Dean Scholarship, Assisi Award, Our Lady of Angels Award, Saint John Neumann AwardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
Fegley Nursing ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
- Renewable in later years
Fegley Scholarship (College of Nursing)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
Based on academic achievement and financial need via the FAFSA; the page does not mention international students, so it is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
First-Year Merit Scholarships (Trustee, Presidential, Dean, Assisi, Our Lady of Angels, Saint John Neumann)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The scholarship page does not mention international students, and the International Students page only refers to grants/scholarships generally, so eligibility for Vietnamese students is unclear.
Housing GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
For students who want to live on campus; the page does not state whether international students qualify.
- Renewable in later years
Leadership GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
Requires a separate application and only two are offered; the page does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: March 1
Legacy AwardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
Only for students whose parent or grandparent graduated from Neumann; the page does not address international students.
Nursing ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
For nursing majors; the page does not mention international students, so eligibility is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Philadelphia Catholic High School ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
For students from Philadelphia Catholic high schools and requires the FAFSA, so it likely does not fit students from Vietnam; the page does not say explicitly.
Deadline: January 19
- Presidential ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
- Trustee Scholarship (first-year merit)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
U.S. student figures2024–25Financial aid for all first-year studentsMostly U.S. students, who also get U.S. government aid that international students cannot apply for. A picture of the school's overall aid, not what you would receive.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
DeadlinesFall 2027
- Fall Early Action deadline (EA)Applicationin31days
- Materials deadline for response before Christmas (EA)Documents+47 days
- Spring preferred application deadlineApplication+61 days
- Spring final deposit deadlineDeposit+85 days
- Fall preferred application deadlineApplication+137 days
- Fall deposit deadlineDeposit+198 days
- Recommended completion and admission date for fall entryOther+229 days
- Deposit deadline for full aid, scholarships, and housingDeposit+229 days
What the school weighs in admission
- GPAVery important
- Rigor of secondary school recordNot considered
- Class rankNot considered
- SATACTNot considered
- Application essayNot considered
- RecommendationsNot considered
- InterviewNot considered
- Extracurricular activitiesNot considered
- Talent / abilityNot considered
- Character / personal qualitiesNot considered
- First generationNot considered
- Alumni relationNot considered
- Geographical residenceNot considered
- State residencyNot considered
- Religious affiliationNot considered
- Volunteer workNot considered
- Work experienceNot considered
- Level of applicant's interestNot considered
Admission odds in numbers
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 14/10/2026How Duckling sources data