
Ramapo College of New Jersey
- Public
Ramapo College of New Jersey: international tuition 27,708 USD per year, one-year total cost ≈ 40,414 USD, acceptance rate 70.6%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 110.
International first-year students can be considered for competitive merit-based scholarships (GPA 3.5+ recommended) and automatically get a $4,000 Out-of-State Housing Grant if living on campus. The pages do not clarify need-based aid, need-blind status or CSS Profile for international students.
Getting in. The school admits 70.3% of applicants (6,874 of 9,784). Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 580–650, Math 550–650, ACT 22–30. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+, TOEFL iBT 79+ or Duolingo 110+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to about 40,414 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship is confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear. According to the Common Data Set 2025-2026, 35 international students got financial aid, 26,086 USD each on average.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 15/12. You apply through Common Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 11/10/2026
What is the tuition at Ramapo College of New Jersey?
International tuition is 27,708 USD per year. The total cost for one year is ≈ 40,414 USD.
Does Ramapo College of New Jersey offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. International first-year students can be considered for competitive merit-based scholarships (GPA 3.5+ recommended) and automatically get a $4,000 Out-of-State Housing Grant if living on campus. The pages do not clarify need-based aid, need-blind status or CSS Profile for international students.
What English scores does Ramapo College of New Jersey require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 110.
What is the acceptance rate at Ramapo College of New Jersey?
The acceptance rate is 70.6%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Ramapo College2026Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 375 public United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearThe scholarships page says all first-year applicants are considered automatically with no separate application, but it does not mention international students; the international FAQ does not say 'automatic' for merit. So unclear.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe pages say nothing about whether the college considers an international applicant's ability to pay when making admission decisions.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearNo page mentions the CSS Profile or a separate aid form for international students; only a general statement that merit scholarships need no separate application.
Scholarships at this school
Out-of-State Housing GrantOtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page4,000 USD≈ ₫104M
The FAQ explicitly says international students living on campus automatically receive this grant.
Merit-Based Scholarships for First-Year Students for Fall 2027Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page states automatic merit consideration for first-year applicants but does not specify eligibility for international students.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: December 15, 2026 priority deadline; required credentials due January 3, 2027.
Ramapo College First-Year Merit-Based ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Application by December 15, 2026 (priority); all credentials by January 3, 2027
Ramapo College Foundation Scholarships (current students)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page only says these are for current students with varied criteria and does not state whether international students are eligible.
U.S. student figures2025–26Financial aid for all first-year studentsMostly U.S. students, who also get U.S. government aid that international students cannot apply for. A picture of the school's overall aid, not what you would receive.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiHigh-school transcripts must be official and translated into English.Required
- English proficiencyRequired
- Proof of fundsRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
DeadlinesFall 2027
- Fall 2027 First-Year Early Action deadline (EA)Applicationin61days
- Fall 2027 priority scholarship deadlineScholarship+61 days
- Deadline to complete the application for Fall 2027 merit scholarship considerationDocuments+80 days
- Fall 2027 final First-Year Regular Decision deadline (RD)Application+109 days
What the school weighs in admission
- First generationConsidered
- Alumni relationConsidered
- Geographical residenceConsidered
- State residencyConsidered
- Volunteer workConsidered
- Work experienceConsidered
- Level of applicant's interestConsidered
- Religious affiliationNot considered
Admission odds in numbers
Early rounds & waitlist
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
40 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data