
Sattler College
- Private
Sattler College: international tuition 787 USD per year, acceptance rate 69.1%. This page lists 1 scholarship open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 7, TOEFL iBT 5, Duolingo 120.
Getting in. The school admits 69.1% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 590–670, Math 550–640. The school requires the SAT or ACT. For English, the school asks for IELTS 7+, TOEFL iBT 5+ or Duolingo 120+. If the English score is not there yet, the school can still admit conditionally.
Cost for a year. The school has not published a total cost for one year. 1 scholarship is confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 1/4. You apply through apply.sattler.edu. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 13/10/2026
What is the tuition at Sattler College?
International tuition is 787 USD per year.
Does Sattler College offer scholarships for international students?
This page lists 1 scholarship open to international students.
What English scores does Sattler College require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 7, TOEFL iBT 5, Duolingo 120.
What is the acceptance rate at Sattler College?
The acceptance rate is 69.1%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school's official pages do not say whether international students get aid at admission — worth asking the admissions office directly.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Sattler College2024Official
- Sattler College2024Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
Global Impact GrantNeed-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Application method unclearSchool page
Award: Fully covers room and board for one academic year
The page explicitly says this award goes to one international student with financial need.
Deadline: Apply to Sattler by April 1 (2025 cycle) to be considered
Entrustment TuitionIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Tuition subsidyTuition subsidyA tuition reduction: the school lowers the amount charged instead of giving a separate award.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
- Renewable in later years
Presidential Scholar AwardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are eligible.
Deadline: April 1 (2025 cycle)
Sattler Scholar AwardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page says only 'incoming student' and does not mention international students.
- First year only
Deadline: April 1 (2025 cycle)
Sattler Scholar Award / Presidential Scholar Award / Servant Scholar AwardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not say whether international students are eligible for these awards.
Deadline: Apply by April 1 (2025 blog post)
Servant Scholar AwardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are eligible.
Deadline: April 1 (2025 cycle)
William Carey International ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
It appears only in one student's story, with no eligibility rules and no sign it is still offered.
This section has not been checked for this school yet.
Admission requirements
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- EssaysRequired
- InterviewRequired
- SATACTRequired
- English proficiencyiEnglish proficiency scores are needed, except in waiver cases such as English-medium schooling.Required
- Proof of fundsiSubmitted after acceptance so the school can issue the I-20.Required
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 190 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 164 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Early Action deadline (EA)Applicationin31days
- Presidential Fellow application deadlineScholarship+31 days
- Priority deadlineApplication+92 days
- Regular application deadline (domestic and international) (RD)Application+151 days
- Carmichael Fellowship deadlineScholarship+151 days
- Late application deadline for international studentsApplication+168 days
- Deadline for international students to submit financial informationFinancial aid+182 days
- Deadline for International Students to Submit Financial InformationDocuments+182 days
- Regular deposit deadlineDeposit+212 days
- Late deposit deadlineDeposit+258 days
Programs
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 14/10/2026How Duckling sources data