
Siena University
- Private
Siena University: international tuition 48,300 USD per year, one-year total cost 72,628 USD, acceptance rate 69%. Merit scholarships and need-based aid are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 5.5, TOEFL iBT 65, Duolingo 115.
Siena states international freshmen are eligible for at least $57,000 in scholarships (including merit) and may be reviewed for additional need-based aid after submitting an aid form. Need-blind status and the exact form are unclear.
Getting in. The school admits 69% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 550–680, Math 560–680, ACT 27–33. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 5.5+, TOEFL iBT 65+ or Duolingo 115+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 72,628 USD. Take off 14,250 USD a year from 1 scholarship confirmed for international students, and about 58,378 USD is left.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 15/10. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 12/10/2026Cost checked 11/10/2026
What is the tuition at Siena University?
International tuition is 48,300 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 72,628 USD.
Does Siena University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships and need-based aid are open to international students. Siena states international freshmen are eligible for at least $57,000 in scholarships (including merit) and may be reviewed for additional need-based aid after submitting an aid form. Need-blind status and the exact form are unclear.
What English scores does Siena University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 5.5, TOEFL iBT 65, Duolingo 115.
What is the acceptance rate at Siena University?
The acceptance rate is 69%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsYesApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.Win a scholarship and the cost drops; if not, you can still enrol and pay in full.You will need: a scholarship application (or nomination) by its own deadline, usually earlier than the admission deadline.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearThe scholarships page says all full-time freshmen are automatically considered for merit, but it does not mention international students specifically, so it is unclear.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe pages say nothing about whether admission decisions consider international students' ability to pay, so no conclusion can be drawn.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe international page requires a 'financial aid form' for eligibility but does not name the form or mention CSS Profile, so it is unclear.
Scholarships at this school
Siena Guarantee (international students)MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page14,250 USD/year≈ ₫371M
The page explicitly says international students are eligible once admitted and after sending the aid form.
Franciscan ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are eligible.
Presidential ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are eligible.
Siena GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page is based on FAFSA, so eligibility for international students is unclear.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 190 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 164 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Early Action application deadline (EA)Applicationabout0days
- Early Decision application deadline (ED)Application+31 days
- Regular Admissions application deadline (RD)Application+123 days
- Early Decision enrollment deposit deadline (ED)Deposit+137 days
- Early Action enrollment deposit deadline (EA)Deposit+198 days
- Regular Admissions enrollment deposit deadline (RD)Deposit+198 days
Credit for exams
AP scores of 4 or higher earn college credit; official scores must reach Siena before enrollment.
Scores that count12345IB Higher Level exams scored 5 or better can earn credit; official scores must be sent before enrollment.
Scores that count1234567A-levels are reviewed department by department, with credit depending on your grade and no single minimum stated.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data