
St. John's College
- Private
- Liberal arts college
St. John's College: international tuition 43,392 USD per year, one-year total cost 62,022 USD, acceptance rate 55.2%. Merit scholarships and need-based aid are open to international students.
Yes. A Vietnamese first-year applicant applying as an international student may seek both merit scholarships and need-based financial aid at St. John’s College. Need-based aid requires the CSS Profile, and the college does not guarantee meeting all demonstrated need for international applicants.
Getting in. The school admits 55.2% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 680–750, Math 590–690, ACT 27–32. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. The school has not published a minimum English score.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 62,022 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship is confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 15/2. You apply through Discussion-Based Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 14/10/2026Cost checked 11/10/2026
What is the tuition at St. John's College?
International tuition is 43,392 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 62,022 USD.
Does St. John's College offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships and need-based aid are open to international students. Yes. A Vietnamese first-year applicant applying as an international student may seek both merit scholarships and need-based financial aid at St. John’s College. Need-based aid requires the CSS Profile, and the college does not guarantee meeting all demonstrated need for international applicants.
What is the acceptance rate at St. John's College?
The acceptance rate is 55.2%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Country or region-specific scholarships
Ahmet Ertegun Turkish Scholarship for Study in AmericaIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Country or region specificCountry or region specificReserved for students from specific countries or regions.Application method unclearSchool page
Award: up to the cost of full tuition
The page cites Turkish interest or background, but does not state whether an international applicant from Vietnam is eligible.
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Rose.Zhang. 로즈2023Vlog
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearThe college says all applicants are automatically considered for merit, but does not specifically extend that rule to international applicants.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe provided pages do not state whether admission decisions ignore international applicants’ ability to pay.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearUnclear: the quoted sentence was not found verbatim on the source page.
Scholarships at this school
St. John’s Need-Based GrantsNeed-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Separate application requiredSchool page
Award: a small grant or grants close to the full cost of tuition
Non-U.S. citizens or non-permanent residents may seek need-based grants through the CSS Profile.
Ahmet Ertegun Turkish Scholarship for Study in AmericaIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Country or region specificCountry or region specificReserved for students from specific countries or regions.Application method unclearSchool page
The page cites Turkish interest or background, but does not state whether an international applicant from Vietnam is eligible.
St. John’s Merit ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
- Renewable in later years
Admission requirements
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- EssaysRequired
- High-school transcriptRequired
- English proficiencyiMost international students must submit a listed test result; those currently educated in English may choose an interview instead.Required
- InterviewRecommended
- Teacher recommendationiTwo recommendation letters are required, preferably one counselor and one teacher.Required
- Counselor recommendationiA counselor letter is preferred among the two letters, but other academic references are accepted.Required
How to apply
Typical minimum English scores
Compared with 190 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 164 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
DeadlinesFall 2027
- Early Decision I freshman admission deadline (ED)Applicationin17days
- Early Action freshman admission deadline (EA)Application+31 days
- Deposit deadline for the Santa Fe January Freshman ProgramDeposit+78 days
- Rolling Admission (Spring): until January 1 (ROLLING)Application+78 days
- Early Decision II freshman admission deadline (ED2)Application+92 days
- Regular Decision freshman admission deadline (RD)Application+92 days
- Priority deadline for financial aid application materialsFinancial aid+109 days
- Rolling Admission (Fall): after February 15 (ROLLING)Application+123 days
- Enrollment deposits due for freshmenDeposit+198 days
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 11/10/2026How Duckling sources data