
The College of Saint Scholastica
- Private
The College of Saint Scholastica: international tuition 44,040 USD per year, one-year total cost 61,602 USD, acceptance rate 93%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 105.
Yes. A Vietnamese international first-year student admitted for a first undergraduate degree receives the merit-based Global Benedictine Scholarship and Global Grant. The pages do not confirm need-based aid for international students.
Getting in. The school admits 93% of applicants. Admitted students scored around ACT 19–25. The school does not require the SAT or ACT. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+, TOEFL iBT 79+ or Duolingo 105+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 61,602 USD, before any scholarship. 2 scholarships are confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear. Health insurance is 2,020 USD a year.
Deadline and visa. The school has not published an application deadline. You apply through St. Scholastica International Student Application Form. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 11/10/2026Cost checked 11/10/2026
What is the tuition at The College of Saint Scholastica?
International tuition is 44,040 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 61,602 USD.
Does The College of Saint Scholastica offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Yes. A Vietnamese international first-year student admitted for a first undergraduate degree receives the merit-based Global Benedictine Scholarship and Global Grant. The pages do not confirm need-based aid for international students.
What English scores does The College of Saint Scholastica require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 105.
What is the acceptance rate at The College of Saint Scholastica?
The acceptance rate is 93%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearThe page says admitted international students receive a merit scholarship, but it does not state that consideration is automatic with admission or requires no separate application.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearUnclear: the pages do not say whether ability to pay is considered in international admission decisions.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearUnclear: the pages do not require a CSS Profile or a separate international financial-aid form.
Scholarships at this school
Global Benedictine ScholarshipMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page20,000 – 30,000 USD/year≈ ₫522M – ₫782M
Yes: this merit scholarship is awarded to all admitted international students pursuing their first undergraduate degree.
- Renewable in later years
St. Scholastica Global GrantOtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page8,000 USD≈ ₫209M
Yes: the College states that the Global Grant is awarded to all admitted international students pursuing their first undergraduate degree.
Saints Match ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
Eligibility is limited to first-year or transfer students living in Minnesota or domestic out-of-state students, excluding international students.
- Renewable in later years
Saints Promise ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
Eligibility requires the student to be a U.S. citizen or permanent resident, so international students are not eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Fall 2026 or spring 2027
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
This cycle's dates have passed; the school has not posted next cycle's dates yet.
Credit for exams
The College may award credit for AP coursework, but this page does not state a minimum AP score.
The College may award credit for IB coursework, but this page does not state a minimum IB score.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 11/10/2026How Duckling sources data