
Tuskegee University
- Private
Tuskegee University: international tuition 22,480 USD per year, one-year total cost 39,160 USD, acceptance rate 48.7%. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 5, TOEFL iBT 62, Duolingo 85.
Getting in. The school admits 48.7% of applicants. Admitted students scored around ACT 18–25. The school requires the SAT or ACT. For English, the school asks for IELTS 5+, TOEFL iBT 62+ or Duolingo 85+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 39,160 USD, before any scholarship. 2 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet. Health insurance is 1,800 USD a year.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 1/3. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 11/10/2026Cost checked 11/10/2026
What is the tuition at Tuskegee University?
International tuition is 22,480 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 39,160 USD.
What English scores does Tuskegee University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 5, TOEFL iBT 62, Duolingo 85.
What is the acceptance rate at Tuskegee University?
The acceptance rate is 48.7%.
- Pay in fullYes
- Aid with the offerUnclear
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclear
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifei
- NaimeJoy2026Vlog
- Different Breed Noah2025Vlog
- Mal2026Vlog
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
What a year costs
iAbout VND conversion
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
Alabama Incentive GrantNot for intlNot for international studentsMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
Limited to Alabama residents, so a student from Vietnam is not eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Distinguished PresidentialIntl?Intl eligibility unclearFull ride / hybridSeparate application requiredSchool page
This is a freshman merit scholarship, but the page does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Priority scholarship application opens December 1 and closes January 1; Presidential consideration application due Dec. 1.
Distinguished Presidential ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
The page does not say whether international students are eligible; it lists only GPA/SAT/ACT and Standard Admission criteria.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Completed applications by Dec. 1 for Presidential consideration
Errol G. Rhoden AwardIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
Award for the senior international student in CAENS, so it does not apply to first-year students; it is a college award, not university policy.
Tuskegee University GrantIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
The page does not mention international students, so eligibility is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
University AchievementIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritSeparate application requiredSchool page
This is a freshman merit scholarship, but the page does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: The priority scholarship application opens December 1 and closes January 1.
University Achievement ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
The page does not mention international students, so eligibility is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
University MeritIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritSeparate application requiredSchool page
This is a freshman merit scholarship, but the page does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Priority scholarship application opens December 1 and closes January 1; Merit consideration application due Jan. 15.
University Merit ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
The page does not mention international students, so eligibility is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Jan. 15 for Merit consideration
Admission requirements
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
- Proof of fundsRequired
- SATACTRequired
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Deadlines
- Regular decision (RD)Applicationabout135days
- Financial aid deadlineFinancial aid+196 days
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 14/10/2026How Duckling sources data