
University of Bradford
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 80, Duolingo 110.
The university says it awards merit-based scholarships to international students, but the provided pages give no detail on first-year undergraduate awards, need-based aid, automatic consideration or separate forms.
Getting in. The school has not published an admit rate or the SAT range of admitted students. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+, TOEFL iBT 80+ or Duolingo 110+. If the English score is not there yet, the school can still admit conditionally.
Cost for a year. The school has not published a total cost for one year. There are 4 scholarships, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet. For the I-20, the school needs proof of 10,224 GBP.
Deadline and visa. The school has not published an application deadline. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 13/10/2026Cost checked 13/10/2026
Does University of Bradford offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. The university says it awards merit-based scholarships to international students, but the provided pages give no detail on first-year undergraduate awards, need-based aid, automatic consideration or separate forms.
What English scores does University of Bradford require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 80, Duolingo 110.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- AnnaMaria2024Campus tour
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearThe pages do not say whether merit is considered automatically with the admission application or needs a separate application, so it is unclear.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe pages do not say whether admission decisions for international students consider ability to pay, so it is unclear.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe pages do not mention CSS Profile or a separate aid form for international students, so it is unclear.
Scholarships at this school
Keith Howard Opportunities ProgrammeIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
Only the name and undergraduate level (2 awards) are shown; international eligibility is not stated.
The Rani ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
The page only lists the name, undergraduate level and 4 awards; it says nothing about international eligibility.
Undergraduate Bursary SchemeIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Application method unclearSchool page
The page lists only the name and undergraduate level; international eligibility is not stated.
University of Bradford Sanctuary ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
Only the name, levels and number of awards (10) are shown; international eligibility is unclear.
Admission requirements
English
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 20 United Kingdom schools that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 12 United Kingdom schools that publish it in Duckling's data.
Staying in United Kingdom after graduation
Graduate visa: 2 years if you apply by 31 December 2026, cut to 18 months for applications from 1 January 2027 (PhD: 3 years). You must be in the UK on a Student visa and have completed an eligible course.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 13/10/2026How Duckling sources data