
Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology
- Private
Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology: international tuition 29,810 USD per year, one-year total cost 47,346 USD. Published minimum English scores: TOEFL iBT 77.
Getting in. Neither the school's site nor College Scorecard gives an admit rate or the SAT range of admitted students. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for TOEFL iBT 77+. No IELTS score is listed. If the English score is not there yet, the school can still admit conditionally.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 47,346 USD, before any scholarship. 5 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 1/3. You apply through Common App. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 14/10/2026
What is the tuition at Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology?
International tuition is 29,810 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 47,346 USD.
What English scores does Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology require?
Published minimum English scores: TOEFL iBT 77.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school's official pages do not say whether international students get aid at admission — worth asking the admissions office directly.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Vaughn College2026Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
Founders’ ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The scholarship is based on academic accomplishment, but the page does not confirm international-student eligibility.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: March 1 for the fall semester; November 15 for the spring semester.
Gold Wings ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Application method unclearSchool page
The scholarship specifies Aviation High School graduates but does not state citizenship or visa eligibility.
- Renewable in later years
JFK Redevelopment Opportunity ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page requires residence in listed ZIP codes near JFK but does not state citizenship or visa eligibility, so Vietnamese eligibility cannot be confirmed.
Deadline: The deadline to apply is April 30, 2027.
Residential Leadership ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not say whether international students living in residence may receive this scholarship.
- Renewable in later years
VEX Robotics ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state the citizenship or visa eligibility of qualifying VEX participants.
- First year only
Walter Hartung Memorial ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Separate application requiredSchool page
The scholarship is for incoming students with financial need, but the page does not confirm international eligibility.
Deadline: The application process will begin on or about February 15 of each year.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- SATACTiThe admissions FAQ lists SAT/ACT as optional, although another undergraduate page still lists SAT/ACT in its application steps.Optional
- EssaysOptional
- InterviewRecommended
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 696 United States schools that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Preferred application deadline for the spring semester (rolling admissions) (ROLLING)Applicationabout17days
- Preferred application deadline for the fall semester (rolling admissions) (ROLLING)Application+137 days
- Preferred college decision dateDecision+198 days
- Preferred college decision date (ROLLING)Decision+198 days
Credit for exams
AP scores of 3 or higher can earn college credit, subject to review by the relevant academic department.
Scores that count12345
Programs
* U.S. median for this field — the school publishes no figure of its own.
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 10/10/2026How Duckling sources data