
York County Community College
- Public
York County Community College: international tuition 7,036 USD per year, one-year total cost ≈ 17,955 USD. Published minimum English scores: TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 115.
Getting in. Neither the school's site nor College Scorecard gives an admit rate or the SAT range of admitted students. For English, the school asks for TOEFL iBT 79+ or Duolingo 115+. No IELTS score is listed.
Cost for a year. One year comes to about 17,955 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship comes with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 1/7. You apply through YCCC College Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 13/10/2026
What is the tuition at York County Community College?
International tuition is 7,036 USD per year. The total cost for one year is ≈ 17,955 USD.
What English scores does York County Community College require?
Published minimum English scores: TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 115.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school's official pages do not say whether international students get aid at admission — worth asking the admissions office directly.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 375 public United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
Fearless ME ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Application method unclearSchool page
The article describes a scholarship for one community-minded recipient but does not state citizenship or visa eligibility.
Leon A. Gorman ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Application method unclearSchool page
The page says it supports Maine community college students with financial need but does not state citizenship or visa eligibility.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
English
Application requirements
- InterviewiEvery international applicant must complete a one-on-one interview by Zoom or in person with an admissions representative.Required
- High-school transcriptiInternational transcripts must be professionally translated via wes.org and emailed to the admissions office.Required
- Proof of fundsiApplicants requesting an I-20 must complete and email a Declaration of Finances form.Required
- English proficiencyiInternational applicants must submit proof of English proficiency, such as TOEFL or Duolingo English Test.Required
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 696 United States schools that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Application and documents deadline for Spring semester (applicants outside the US)Applicationabout47days
- Application and documents deadline for Fall semester (applicants outside the US)Application+259 days
Programs
* U.S. median for this field — the school publishes no figure of its own.
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 10/10/2026How Duckling sources data