University scholarships abroad: full, partial, government
Look up undergraduate scholarships by country, kind and application method: which are open to international students, how much they pay, how to apply. Each one opens in full on its school page.
Dr. Suguru Furuichi Memorial Scholarship
Ohio State University-Main CampusUnited StatesSchool's scholarship page ↗
OtherApplication method unclear
International students:UnclearOnly named in the International Students list with no criteria, so eligibility cannot be determined.International Student Grant
Ohio State University-Main CampusUnited StatesSchool's scholarship page ↗
OtherApplication method unclear
International students:UnclearIt is only named under an International Students heading on a page about international learning funding, with no details, so applicability to first-year students is unclear.International Student Grant (Office of International Affairs)
Ohio State University-Main CampusUnited StatesSchool's scholarship page ↗
OtherApplication method unclear
International students:UnclearIt is only listed under an International Students heading, with no details on eligibility, amount or whether it covers incoming first-years.Land Grant Opportunity Scholarship
Ohio State University-Main CampusUnited StatesSchool's scholarship page ↗
Full ride / hybridFull rideConsidered automatically with the admission application
International students:UnclearThe Land Grant Opportunity Scholarship is listed among the university merit scholarships, and the page states international students are not eligible for them.Maximus, Provost and Trustees Scholarships
Ohio State University-Main CampusUnited StatesSchool's scholarship page ↗
Merit1,000 – 3,000 USD/yearConsidered automatically with the admission application
International students:UnclearThe Maximus, Provost and Trustees Scholarships consider only U.S. citizens or permanent residents, and the page states international students are not eligible.Morrill Scholarship Program
Ohio State University-Main CampusUnited StatesSchool's scholarship page ↗
MeritDistinction (cost of attendance), Prominence (in-state tuition plus nonresident surcharge for nonresidents), Excellence (in-state tuition for Ohio residents)Separate application required
International students:UnclearThe Morrill Scholarship requires applicants to be U.S. citizens or legal permanent residents, so international students are excluded.National Buckeye Scholarship
Ohio State University-Main CampusUnited StatesSchool's scholarship page ↗
Merit13,500 USD/yearConsidered automatically with the admission application
International students:UnclearThe National Buckeye Scholarship considers only non-Ohio U.S. citizens or permanent residents, and the page states international students are not eligible.Ohio State scholarships via Scholarship Universe (special-eligibility scholarships)
Ohio State University-Main CampusUnited StatesSchool's scholarship page ↗
OtherSeparate application required
International students:UnclearThe page sits in the International Students section but does not state that first-year international students qualify, and it mentions the FAFSA, so eligibility is unclear.President's Ohio Scholarship Program
Ohio State University-Main CampusUnited StatesSchool's scholarship page ↗
MeritFull cost of attendance plus a $5,000 supplemental awardConsidered automatically with the admission application
International students:UnclearThe page lists this scholarship among the university's merit scholarships and states that international students are not eligible for them.Short-Term University Assistance
Ohio State University-Main CampusUnited StatesSchool's scholarship page ↗
OtherApplication method unclear
International students:UnclearThis is temporary hardship assistance approved by the Office of International Affairs, not an admission scholarship for incoming students, so eligibility is unclear.Stamps Eminence Scholarship Program
Ohio State University-Main CampusUnited StatesSchool's scholarship page ↗
Full ride / hybridFull rideSeparate application required
International students:UnclearThe Stamps Eminence Scholarship accepts applications only from U.S. citizens and permanent residents, and the page states international students are not eligible for merit scholarships.International Scholarships (first-year/transfer international applicants)
Ohio University-Main CampusUnited StatesSchool's scholarship page ↗
MeritApplication method unclear
International students:UnclearThe source page is not clear enough to conclude this for international students.OHIO Admission Promise Award
Ohio University-Main CampusUnited StatesSchool's scholarship page ↗
Merit2,000 USD/yearConsidered automatically with the admission application
International students:UnclearThe FAQ excepts the Admission Promise Award from international merit eligibility because it requires a FAFSA, but it does not state an outright exclusion by citizenship, so a definitive 'No' isn't established.OHIO Excellence Awards (merit-based portions)
Ohio University-Main CampusUnited StatesSchool's scholarship page ↗
MeritConsidered automatically with the admission application
International students:UnclearThe source page is not clear enough to conclude this for international students.OHIO Excellence Awards Program
Ohio University-Main CampusUnited StatesSchool's scholarship page ↗
MeritConsidered automatically with the admission application
International students:UnclearThe page states automatic consideration for freshmen but does not say whether international students are eligible.OHIO Premier Scholarship
Ohio University-Main CampusUnited StatesSchool's scholarship page ↗
Tuition subsidyfull in-state tuitionConsidered automatically with the admission application
International students:UnclearThe page only identifies first-year HTC students admitted for fall and does not state citizenship or visa eligibility.OHIO Trustee Award
Ohio University-Main CampusUnited StatesSchool's scholarship page ↗
Merit7,000 USD/yearConsidered automatically with the admission application
International students:UnclearThe award is for out-of-state students, but the pages do not say whether international students count as out-of-state for this award.ONCA Undergraduate Leadership and Professional Development Awards
Ohio University-Main CampusUnited StatesSchool's scholarship page ↗
Other2,000 USDSeparate application required
International students:UnclearThe grant is open to Ohio University undergraduates but does not explicitly state eligibility for international students.Bashford International Scholarship
Ohio Wesleyan UniversityUnited StatesSchool's scholarship page ↗
Other37,000 USD/yearConsidered automatically with the admission application
International students:YesThis scholarship is explicitly offered to eligible international students; the page does not publish country-by-country citizenship criteria.Department Awards
Ohio Wesleyan UniversityUnited StatesSchool's scholarship page ↗
MeritAwards vary.Application method unclear
International students:UnclearThe international page describes Department Awards as merit awards, but does not explicitly say all international students, including Vietnamese applicants, are eligible.Academic Grant
Oklahoma Baptist UniversityUnited StatesSchool's scholarship page ↗
Merit15,000 USD/yearApplication method unclear
International students:YesListed on the page for international students and based on academic achievement, so international students are eligible.Allen Scholar Full-Tuition Scholarship
Oklahoma Baptist UniversityUnited StatesSchool's scholarship page ↗
Full ride / hybridFull rideSeparate application required
International students:UnclearIt requires residency in Western Oklahoma, which likely excludes a student from Vietnam, but the page does not mention international students, so it is Unclear.Founder's Academic Scholarship
Oklahoma Baptist UniversityUnited StatesSchool's scholarship page ↗
Merit20,000 USD/yearApplication method unclear
International students:YesAppears in the academic scholarship table on the international students page and is merit-based, so international students are eligible.Martin Scholar Full-Tuition Scholarship
Oklahoma Baptist UniversityUnited StatesSchool's scholarship page ↗
Full ride / hybridFull rideSeparate application required
International students:UnclearIt is for Choctaw students who are Oklahoma residents and requires FAFSA, so it likely excludes a student from Vietnam, but the page does not mention international students, so it is Unclear.OBU Bison Grants
Oklahoma Baptist UniversityUnited StatesSchool's scholarship page ↗
Need-basedamounts varyApplication method unclear
International students:UnclearThe freshmen page describes this as need-based but does not state whether international students, including Vietnamese applicants, qualify.OBU Engineering Scholarship
Oklahoma Baptist UniversityUnited StatesSchool's scholarship page ↗
Other3,000 USDApplication method unclear
International students:UnclearThe page only gives major and admission conditions and does not mention international students, so eligibility is unclear.President's Academic Scholarship
Oklahoma Baptist UniversityUnited StatesSchool's scholarship page ↗
Merit16,000 USD/yearApplication method unclear
International students:YesAppears in the academic scholarship table on the international students page and is merit-based, so international students are eligible.Trustee's Academic Scholarship
Oklahoma Baptist UniversityUnited StatesSchool's scholarship page ↗
Merit17,000 USD/yearApplication method unclear
International students:YesAppears in the academic scholarship table on the international students page and is merit-based, so international students are eligible.University Scholar
Oklahoma Baptist UniversityUnited StatesSchool's scholarship page ↗
MeritFull tuitionSeparate application required
International students:UnclearUnclear: the quoted sentence was not found verbatim on the source page.University Scholar (full tuition)
Oklahoma Baptist UniversityUnited StatesSchool's scholarship page ↗
Full ride / hybridFull rideSeparate application required
International students:UnclearListed on the international students page, but the text does not explicitly confirm international eligibility and it requires ACT/SAT/CLT scores, so it is unclear.