
Abilene Christian University
- Private
Abilene Christian University: international tuition 44,200 USD per year, one-year total cost 59,256 USD, acceptance rate 66%. Merit scholarships are open to international students.
ACU gives international students a merit-based scholarship upon admission, renewable up to four years with the required GPA. The pages do not clarify need-based aid, need-blind policy, or CSS Profile.
Getting in. The school admits 66% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 540–650, Math 530–620, ACT 22–28. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. The school has not published a minimum English score.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 59,256 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship is confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 1/11. You apply through ACU online application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 13/10/2026
What is the tuition at Abilene Christian University?
International tuition is 44,200 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 59,256 USD.
Does Abilene Christian University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. ACU gives international students a merit-based scholarship upon admission, renewable up to four years with the required GPA. The pages do not clarify need-based aid, need-blind policy, or CSS Profile.
What is the acceptance rate at Abilene Christian University?
The acceptance rate is 66%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.There are scholarships open to international students, but the pages do not say whether they need their own application.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- The College Tour2023Vlog
- The College Tour2023Vlog
- ACU2025Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearThe page says a merit scholarship comes with admission, but does not state whether it is automatic with the application or needs a separate one, so it is unclear.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe pages do not say whether admission decisions consider international students' ability to pay.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe pages do not mention a CSS Profile or a separate international aid form requirement.
Scholarships at this school
International Student merit-based scholarship (ACU)MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The international students page says they receive a merit scholarship upon admission.
- Renewable in later years
Wildcat Housing GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
Mentioned in the international financial aid section but its exact eligibility is not stated, so unclear.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- EssaysNot required
- SATACTiTest scores are optional, but submitting them keeps you eligible for the Presidential Scholarship.Optional
How to apply
Typical minimum English scores
Compared with 190 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 164 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
DeadlinesFall 2027
- Early Action (EA)Applicationin17days
- Regular decision (RD)Application+123 days
- Financial aid deadlineFinancial aid+137 days
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
51 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 13/10/2026How Duckling sources data