
Albizu University-Miami
- Private
Albizu University-Miami: international tuition 13,818 USD per year, one-year total cost 28,344 USD, acceptance rate 75.7%.
Getting in. The school admits 75.7% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The school does not require the SAT or ACT. The school has not published a minimum English score.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 28,344 USD, before any scholarship. There are 4 scholarships, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The school has not published an application deadline. You apply through Application Online. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 13/10/2026
What is the tuition at Albizu University-Miami?
International tuition is 13,818 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 28,344 USD.
What is the acceptance rate at Albizu University-Miami?
The acceptance rate is 75.7%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school's official pages do not say whether international students get aid at admission — worth asking the admissions office directly.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
Florida Bright Futures Scholarship ProgramIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The scholarship is for Florida high school students, but the page does not state nationality or visa eligibility for a Vietnamese international student.
Deadline: Applications are submitted during the last year of high school.
Florida Bright Futures Scholarship Program (Miami)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
This is a Florida state program for Florida high school students; the page does not address international students, so eligibility is unclear.
Deadline: Applications are submitted during the last year of high school
Presidential ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
The scholarship is available at Miami, but the page does not state whether international students are eligible.
Presidential Scholarship (San Juan/Miami)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not say whether international students are eligible, though one criterion mentions representation in international professional associations.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
English
Application requirements
- Teacher recommendationiEvery applicant needs one teacher recommendation letter; the school understands some teachers are unfamiliar with US-style letters.Required
- Proof of fundsiTo get the documents for an F-1 visa, international students must show proof of funds for tuition and living costs.Required
Deadlines
How to apply
Typical minimum English scores
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Programs
* U.S. median for this field — the school publishes no figure of its own.
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 13/10/2026How Duckling sources data