
Allen University
- Private
- Liberal arts college
Allen University: international tuition 13,420 USD per year, one-year total cost 26,314 USD, acceptance rate 72.5%. Merit scholarships are open to international students.
Allen offers a dedicated International Scholarship (3.50+ GPA, up to $5,000/year, non-renewable), but says financial assistance for international students is limited. Need-based aid, automatic merit review and need-blind status are not stated.
Getting in. The school admits 72.5% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The school does not require the SAT or ACT. The school has not published a minimum English score.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 26,314 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship is confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 1/7. You apply through international admissions application (online). How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 13/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Allen University?
International tuition is 13,420 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 26,314 USD.
Does Allen University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Allen offers a dedicated International Scholarship (3.50+ GPA, up to $5,000/year, non-renewable), but says financial assistance for international students is limited. Need-based aid, automatic merit review and need-blind status are not stated.
What is the acceptance rate at Allen University?
The acceptance rate is 72.5%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.There are scholarships open to international students, but the pages do not say whether they need their own application.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Allen University2023Campus tour
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearNo page says merit is considered automatically with the admission application; many awards require FAFSA, a separate application or the UNCF application, and it is unclear whether the International Scholarship needs one.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearNo page says whether admission decisions for international students ignore ability to pay; the only requirement is proof of finances for the I-20.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe pages mention no CSS Profile or international aid form; the affidavit of financial support is for I-20 issuance, not for applying for aid.
Scholarships at this school
International ScholarshipMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page5,000 USD/year≈ ₫130M
The scholarship explicitly targets international students with a 3.50+ GPA, so a Vietnamese student qualifies if the GPA is met.
- First year only
AU Honors ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not mention international students, so eligibility is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
AU Merit ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not mention international students, so eligibility is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
AU Scholars ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not mention international students, so eligibility is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Presidential ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not say whether international students are eligible; it also requires the FAFSA, which may be a barrier for them.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: June 15
SC HOPE / LIFE / Palmetto Fellows (state)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The excerpt only requires South Carolina residency and never mentions international students or citizenship, so it does not clearly say international students are excluded.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiOfficial transcripts are needed, with an official translation if they are not in English.Required
- English proficiencyiAn official TOEFL score is required for non-native English speakers; no minimum score is given.Required
- Proof of fundsiAn affidavit of financial support in USD is needed; the I-20 is issued only after financial documents are submitted.Required
How to apply
Typical minimum English scores
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Deadline for all required application materials (first-year); later ones considered on a space-available basisDocumentsabout259days
- Deadline to submit all required first-time student application materials (later applications considered if space is available)Application+259 days
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 13/10/2026How Duckling sources data