
American International College
- Private
American International College: international tuition 45,870 USD per year, one-year total cost 48,170 USD, acceptance rate 99.6%. Need-based aid is not open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 72, Duolingo 105.
AIC does not offer need-based aid to international students. For merit scholarships, the site only directs students to Admissions and does not confirm international eligibility, so contact the school.
Getting in. The school admits 99.6% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+, TOEFL iBT 72+ or Duolingo 105+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 48,170 USD, before any scholarship. 10 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The school has not published an application deadline. You apply through Common App. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 13/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at American International College?
International tuition is 45,870 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 48,170 USD.
Does American International College offer scholarships for international students?
Need-based aid is not open to international students. AIC does not offer need-based aid to international students. For merit scholarships, the site only directs students to Admissions and does not confirm international eligibility, so contact the school.
What English scores does American International College require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 72, Duolingo 105.
What is the acceptance rate at American International College?
The acceptance rate is 99.6%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school's official pages do not say whether international students get aid at admission — worth asking the admissions office directly.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- American International College2023Official
- American International College2023Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearMerit is awarded at acceptance based on GPA, but the page does not say this applies to international students, so it is unclear for Vietnamese applicants.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearNone of the pages say whether admission decisions consider international applicants' ability to pay.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe pages mention only the FAFSA (for citizens/permanent residents) and say nothing about a CSS Profile or a separate international aid form.
Scholarships at this school
Dean ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not state eligible citizenship or visa status for this scholarship.
Dean Scholarship (Freshman Merit)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not mention international students, so eligibility is unclear.
Opportunity GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not state eligible citizenship or visa status for this scholarship.
Opportunity Grant (Freshman Merit)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not mention international students, so eligibility is unclear.
Presidential ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not state eligible citizenship or visa status for this scholarship.
Presidential Scholarship (Freshman Merit)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The scholarship page does not say whether international students qualify; the aid page only refers them to Admissions.
Provost ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not state eligible citizenship or visa status for this scholarship.
Provost Scholarship (Freshman Merit)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not mention international students, so eligibility is unclear.
Success GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not state eligible citizenship or visa status for this scholarship.
Success Grant (Freshman Merit)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not mention international students, so eligibility is unclear.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiOfficial transcripts for each secondary year are needed; non-US or non-English transcripts need a course-by-course credential evaluation.Required
- English proficiencyRequired
- SATACTOptional
- EssaysOptional
Deadlines
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Credit for exams
AIC allows AP credit to count toward General Education requirements, but this page does not state a minimum score.
AIC allows IB credit to count toward General Education requirements, but this page does not state a minimum score.
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
35 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data