
Anderson University
- Private
Anderson University: international tuition 36,800 USD per year, one-year total cost 36,920 USD, acceptance rate 54.7%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 75, Duolingo 100.
Vietnamese first-year applicants can receive an Anderson University merit scholarship of $12,000–$18,000 plus a $4,000 out-of-state grant. The pages say nothing on need-based aid, need-blind admission or the CSS Profile.
Getting in. The school admits 54.7% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 560–650, Math 540–630, ACT 22–29. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+, TOEFL iBT 75+ or Duolingo 100+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 36,920 USD, before any scholarship. 2 scholarships are confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The school has not published an application deadline. You apply through online. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 14/10/2026Cost checked 13/10/2026
What is the tuition at Anderson University?
International tuition is 36,800 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 36,920 USD.
Does Anderson University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Vietnamese first-year applicants can receive an Anderson University merit scholarship of $12,000–$18,000 plus a $4,000 out-of-state grant. The pages say nothing on need-based aid, need-blind admission or the CSS Profile.
What English scores does Anderson University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 75, Duolingo 100.
What is the acceptance rate at Anderson University?
The acceptance rate is 54.7%.
- Pay in fullYes
- Aid with the offerUnclear
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclear
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifei
- Isabel Ribeiro2024Vlog
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
What a year costs
iAbout VND conversion
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?iUnclear
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?iUnclear
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?iUnclear
Scholarships at this school
International Freshman Merit-based ScholarshipMeritApplication method unclearSchool page12,000 – 18,000 USD≈ ₫313M – ₫469M
The page lists this award for international freshmen and says they get the same academic scholarships as domestic students, so Yes.
Out-of-State Grant (international freshman)Tuition subsidyApplication method unclearSchool page4,000 USD≈ ₫104M
The $4,000 grant appears in the list of scholarships for international freshmen, so Yes; it is not need-based aid.
Athletic ScholarshipsIntl?Intl eligibility unclearTalentApplication method unclearSchool page
The page only directs students to contact coaches and gives no international eligibility rule.
Baptist ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherApplication method unclearSchool page
The page does not state whether Baptist members who are international students are eligible.
Boys and Girls State ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherApplication method unclearSchool page
The page lists freshmen and transfers but does not state international-student eligibility.
Ministry Vocational ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherApplication method unclearSchool page
The page does not say whether qualifying international students may receive this scholarship.
The South Carolina School of the ArtsIntl?Intl eligibility unclearTalentApplication method unclearSchool page
The page provides neither specific eligibility criteria nor international-student eligibility.
Admission requirements
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiRequired
- Proof of fundsiRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
- SATACTOptional
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Deadlines
- Fellows Scholarship application deadlineScholarshipabout45days
- Denmark Scholarship application deadlineScholarship+107 days
- Deadline to submit test scores to increase merit-based scholarshipsScholarship+135 days
- Orientation dateOrientation+248 days
- Orientation dateOrientation+249 days
- Orientation dateOrientation+251 days
- Orientation dateOrientation+252 days
- Orientation dateOrientation+269 days
- Orientation dateOrientation+270 days
- Orientation dateOrientation+272 days
- Orientation dateOrientation+273 days
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
39 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
* U.S. median for this field — the school publishes no figure of its own.
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data