
Asbury University
- Private
Asbury University: international tuition 34,758 USD per year, one-year total cost 46,740 USD, acceptance rate 63.4%. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 80.
Getting in. The school admits 63.4% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+ or TOEFL iBT 80+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 46,740 USD, before any scholarship. 8 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The school has not published an application deadline. You apply through Common Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 13/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Asbury University?
International tuition is 34,758 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 46,740 USD.
What English scores does Asbury University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 80.
What is the acceptance rate at Asbury University?
The acceptance rate is 63.4%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school's official pages do not say whether international students get aid at admission — worth asking the admissions office directly.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Grant Stubbs2023Vlog
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
GPA-Based Merit ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page lists automatic GPA-based merit awards but does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
GPA-based Merit Scholarship (freshman)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page says every applicant gets it automatically but doesn't name international students, so eligibility is unclear.
Henry Clay Morrison ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
Same invitation-only competition; the page doesn't mention international students.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Competition in January
Henry Clay Morrison ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not say whether international students may compete for or receive this scholarship.
- Renewable in later years
John Wesley Hughes ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
For invited Scholarship Competition participants; the page doesn't address international students.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Competition in January; scholarships announced by end of February
John Wesley Hughes ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state citizenship or international-status eligibility for this competitive scholarship.
- Renewable in later years
Out-of-State ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
For students who reside outside Kentucky; the page doesn't say whether international students count.
Scholarship Competition Scholarship BonusIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state whether international students may participate in the competition or receive this bonus.
Visit ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
Requires a campus visit by May 1 of senior year; the page doesn't address international students.
Deadline: Visit by May 1 of senior year
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiOfficial transcripts must be sent directly by your secondary school, with a translation if not in English.Required
- English proficiencyRequired
- Proof of fundsiA Statement of Financial Responsibility and a certified bank balance document in USD from parents' bank are needed.Required
Deadlines
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 190 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 164 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Credit for exams
IB credit is considered course by course for scores of 5, 6 or 7, varying by SL or HL level.
Scores that count1234567AP credit is evaluated by subject, with required scores varying by examination.
AP credit by subject
34 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 13/10/2026How Duckling sources data