
Augustana College
- Private
- Liberal arts college
Augustana College: international tuition 51,598 USD per year, one-year total cost 63,553 USD, acceptance rate 62.7%. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, Duolingo 115.
Getting in. The school admits 66.3% of applicants (5,273 of 7,956). Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 520–630, Math 510–640, ACT 21–29. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+ or Duolingo 115+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 63,553 USD, before any scholarship. 7 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet. According to the Common Data Set 2025-2026, 506 international students got financial aid, 39,902 USD each on average.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 1/11. You apply through Common Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 13/10/2026
What is the tuition at Augustana College?
International tuition is 51,598 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 63,553 USD.
What English scores does Augustana College require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, Duolingo 115.
What is the acceptance rate at Augustana College?
The acceptance rate is 62.7%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school's official pages do not say whether international students get aid at admission — worth asking the admissions office directly.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Quinxie2023Vlog
- Hoàng Chịu2023Vlog
- Quinxie2023Vlog
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
Art ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state whether international students may receive the Art Scholarship.
- Renewable in later years
Dean's ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
- Renewable in later years
Founders ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
- Renewable in later years
Mission and Meaning ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Dec. 15, 2025 for fall 2026 enrollees (page text not updated for 2027)
Music ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state whether international students may receive Music Scholarships.
- Renewable in later years
Out-of-State AwardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
The page only says the award is for students living outside Illinois who graduate from a U.S. high school; it never explicitly excludes international students, so exclusion is implied, not stated.
- Renewable in later years
Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) Transfer ScholarshipNot for international studentsThe school states this scholarship is not open to international students.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page explicitly excludes international students from this award (it is also for transfer students, not first-years).
- Renewable in later years
Presidential ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
- Renewable in later years
Rissing ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are eligible for this scholarship.
- Renewable in later years
U.S. student figures2025–26Financial aid for all first-year studentsMostly U.S. students, who also get U.S. government aid that international students cannot apply for. A picture of the school's overall aid, not what you would receive.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- SATACTOptional
- English proficiencyRequired
- Counselor recommendationRequired
- Teacher recommendationRecommended
- EssaysRequired
- InterviewiThe interview is optional but encouraged; it is required for Early Decision applicants.Optional
- Proof of fundsRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 190 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
DeadlinesFall 2027
- Early Decision application deadline (binding, fall enrollment only) (ED)Applicationin17days
- Regular Decision decision date (spring enrollment) (RD)Decision+31 days
- Early Decision decision date (by) (ED)Decision+47 days
- Regular Decision tuition deposit deadline (spring enrollment) (RD)Deposit+47 days
- Early Action decision date (by) (EA)Decision+64 days
- Early Decision tuition deposit deadline (ED)Deposit+66 days
- Regular Decision application deadline (fall enrollment) (RD)Application+168 days
- Early Action tuition deposit deadline (EA)Deposit+198 days
- Regular Decision tuition deposit deadline (fall enrollment) (RD)Deposit+198 days
What the school weighs in admission
- Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
- Level of applicant's interestVery important
- SATACTConsidered
Admission odds in numbers
Early rounds & waitlist
Credit for exams
AP scores of 4 or 5 may earn credit as decided by each department; AP, IB and A-Level credit combined is capped at 24.
Scores that count12345Only IB Higher Level exams scoring 5 or above can earn credit, subject to department approval; Standard Level exams get none.
Scores that count1234567Cambridge A-Levels need A*, A or B+ plus department approval to earn credit; grades of B and below get none.
Scores that countfrom B+
AP credit by subject
37 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Classes by size
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 13/10/2026How Duckling sources data