
Augustana University
- Private
Augustana University: international tuition 41,986 USD per year, one-year total cost 57,322 USD, acceptance rate 67.8%. This page lists 2 scholarships open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 4, Duolingo 110.
Getting in. The school admits 72.9% of applicants (2,401 of 3,294). Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 570–680, Math 580–690, ACT 21–27. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+, TOEFL iBT 4+ or Duolingo 110+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 57,322 USD, before any scholarship. 2 scholarships are confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 1/11. You apply through Augustana online application form. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 10/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Augustana University?
International tuition is 41,986 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 57,322 USD.
Does Augustana University offer scholarships for international students?
This page lists 2 scholarships open to international students. Augustana says all full-time international undergraduates receive scholarships through the admission application, with an average net cost of about $24,000–30,000 per year. The pages are silent on need-based aid, need-blind admission and CSS Profile for international students.
What English scores does Augustana University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 4, Duolingo 110.
What is the acceptance rate at Augustana University?
The acceptance rate is 67.8%.
- Pay in fullYes
- Aid with the offerUnclear
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclear
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
What a year costs
iAbout VND conversion
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
Scholarships awarded upon admission to international students (Augustana University scholarships)OtherConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
Award: Average net cost to international students after scholarships: $24,000–$30,000 per year (vs. $57,322 total I-20 cost)
The international student page states all full-time international undergraduates receive scholarships, so eligibility is Yes; whether it is merit or need is not specified.
- Renewable in later years
Scholarships for full-time undergraduate international students (awarded upon admission)OtherConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
Award: After scholarships, international students pay on average $24,000–$30,000 per year (total I-20 cost $57,322 for 2026-27)
The page explicitly says all full-time undergraduate international students receive scholarships, so Yes; the exact award amount per student is not stated.
- Renewable in later years
Diversity ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherApplication method unclearSchool page
The Diversity Scholarship is for domestic students of color, but this is a narrow eligibility condition rather than an explicit statement excluding international students, so no firm conclusion is possible.
- Renewable in later years
Diversity Scholarship (transfer page)Intl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherSeparate application requiredSchool page
The Diversity Scholarship is limited to full-time domestic students of color, so international students are not eligible for it.
- Renewable in later years
Admission requirements
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- EssaysRequired
- Proof of fundsRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Deadlines
- Regular decision (RD)Applicationabout15days
Admission odds in numbers
Credit for exams
After enrollment, AP scores of 4 or 5 receive automatic placement and credit from the university.
Scores that count12345
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
37 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 14/10/2026How Duckling sources data