
Babson College
- Private
Babson College: international tuition 60,288 USD per year, one-year total cost 86,966 USD, acceptance rate 17.1%. Merit scholarships and need-based aid are open to international students.
Yes. A Vietnamese first-year applicant can be considered for certain merit scholarships through admission and can apply for Global Scholars need-based aid using the CSS PROFILE. However, admission for international aid applicants is need-aware.
Getting in. The school admits 17.1% of applicants (1,603 of 9,381). Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 670–740, Math 720–790, ACT 31–34. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. The school has not published a minimum English score.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 86,966 USD, before any scholarship. There are 5 scholarships, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The school has not published an application deadline. You apply through Common Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 14/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Babson College?
International tuition is 60,288 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 86,966 USD.
Does Babson College offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships and need-based aid are open to international students. Yes. A Vietnamese first-year applicant can be considered for certain merit scholarships through admission and can apply for Global Scholars need-based aid using the CSS PROFILE. However, admission for international aid applicants is need-aware.
What is the acceptance rate at Babson College?
The acceptance rate is 17.1%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerYesAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.If you are admitted, the offer comes with aid: the school either sets what your family pays based on finances, or takes a merit scholarship off the tuition.You will need: no separate scholarship essay — the school considers you for merit aid from your application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Elena Yang2024Vlog
- Colby Martel2022Vlog
- Vivaan Bhandari2024Vlog
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?YesInternational students are considered for merit scholarships through the admission process, with no general separate merit application stated.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe page explicitly says admissions decisions for international financial-aid applicants are need-aware, so financial need is considered.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe CSS PROFILE is required only for the Global Scholars program or Canadian Scholarship, not for every type of aid.
Scholarships at this school
Canadian ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Separate application requiredSchool page
The Canadian Scholarship is considered for Canadian citizens who submit the CSS PROFILE, and Canadian citizens are international students.
Global Scholarship / Global Scholars ProgramIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Separate application requiredSchool page
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: November 15 for Early Decision applicants; February 1 for Regular Decision applicants (CSS PROFILE).
Presidential ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page says international students are considered for several merit scholarships, but does not explicitly identify the Presidential Scholarship among them.
- Renewable in later years
Weissman ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: December 1, 2026 for Early Decision I/Early Action; February 1, 2027 for Early Decision II/Regular Decision.
Women’s Leadership ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page says international students are considered for several merit scholarships, but does not explicitly identify the Women’s Leadership Scholarship among them.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- English proficiencyiInternational applicants whose native language is not English must submit an English proficiency exam score.Required
- SATACTiSAT/ACT is optional and may be self-reported; enrolling students must later submit official scores.Optional
How to apply
Typical minimum English scores
Compared with 42 United States schools admitting 15–40% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 28 United States schools admitting 15–40% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Babson Begin: London deposit deadlineDepositabout198days
Admission odds in numbers
Early rounds & waitlist
Credit for exams
Entering students may receive credit or advanced placement for successful AP completion; the page does not state a minimum score.
Entering students may receive credit or advanced placement from the International Baccalaureate; the page does not state a minimum score.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 10/10/2026How Duckling sources data