
Bellarmine University
- Private
Bellarmine University: international tuition 48,770 USD per year, one-year total cost 61,691 USD, acceptance rate 86.1%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 105.
Vietnamese students can be considered for Bellarmine merit scholarships through the Office of Admission but are ineligible for federal/state need-based aid. The pages do not clarify institutional need-based aid for international students.
Getting in. The school admits 86.1% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 510–630, Math 520–620, ACT 23–28. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+, TOEFL iBT 79+ or Duolingo 105+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 61,691 USD, before any scholarship. 8 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet. According to the Common Data Set 2025-2026, 40 international students got financial aid, 45,317 USD each on average.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 1/11. You apply through CommonApp or Bellarmine App. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 12/10/2026
What is the tuition at Bellarmine University?
International tuition is 48,770 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 61,691 USD.
Does Bellarmine University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Vietnamese students can be considered for Bellarmine merit scholarships through the Office of Admission but are ineligible for federal/state need-based aid. The pages do not clarify institutional need-based aid for international students.
What English scores does Bellarmine University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 105.
What is the acceptance rate at Bellarmine University?
The acceptance rate is 86.1%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearScarlet Scholarships are based on the admission application with no separate application, but the page does not say this applies to international students. Scholar/Fellow awards need a separate application.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe pages say nothing about whether admission decisions for international students take ability to pay into account, so there is no basis for a conclusion.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe pages only mention the FAFSA (which international students cannot file) and say nothing about the CSS Profile or a separate international aid form, so it is unclear.
Scholarships at this school
Alumni Association Legacy ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not confirm international eligibility; the award is for legacy students and considers financial need.
Deadline: The deadline to apply is February 1.
Art/Music/Theatre ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page gives no citizenship criteria for these arts awards.
Athletic GrantsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not mention citizenship; awards are based on a coach's evaluation.
Bellarmine Fellow AwardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are eligible for this specific award.
Deadline: December 1
Bellarmine Need-Based GrantsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Application method unclearSchool page
Determined from FAFSA data, which international students cannot file; the page does not say whether international students can be considered.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: FAFSA by March 1 each year for renewal
Bellarmine Scholar AwardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not say whether international students can be considered for this specific award, although it mentions merit aid for international students generally.
Deadline: December 1
Bellarmine Scholars and Fellows AwardsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state whether international students may receive this prestigious academic scholarship.
Deadline: Please apply by December 1 to be considered for this award.
Catholic High School ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
For graduates of a Catholic high school with a GPA of 3.0 or higher; the page does not mention international students.
Hope Kentucky ScholarsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Application method unclearSchool page
The page gives no citizenship or visa rule, but it requires continued eligibility for federal Pell grants and Kentucky state aid.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: file the FAFSA each year by March 1
Kentucky Governor Scholars ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not state international status eligibility; it requires completion of GSP, GSE, or GSA.
- Renewable in later years
Krebs Work-StudyIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
Krebs is open to students who do not meet Federal Work-Study criteria, but the page does not confirm international eligibility.
- Renewable in later years
Legacy ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
For students with a Bellarmine or Ursuline alumni relative; the page does not address international students.
- Renewable in later years
Lincoln Foundation - Whitney M. Young Scholars AwardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are eligible for this partnership program.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: submit your application to Bellarmine by the priority deadline of January 15th
ROTC ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
ROTC Scholarships explicitly require U.S. citizenship, so international students are not eligible.
Scarlet ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
Awarded automatically from the admission application, but the page does not mention international students.
Deadline: Priority deadline February 1
Trustee ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
It requires a FAFSA by May 1, which F-1 students cannot file, so it likely does not apply, but the page does not address international students directly.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: FAFSA before May 1
Forms international students file for aid
- Certification of Finances
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiAcademic records from outside the US must go through a course-by-course evaluation by a service such as WES or The Evaluation Company.Required
- English proficiencyiInternational students whose first language is not English must submit English proof, or may submit SAT/ACT instead.Required
- Proof of fundsiA bank statement or commitment letter showing funds for one academic year is needed.Required
- Teacher recommendationiAt least one recommendation letter is needed from a former teacher, academic counselor, or similar person who knows the applicant's English skills.Required
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Early Action application deadline (EA)Applicationabout17days
- Admission deadline for eligibility to apply for Bellarmine Honors ScholarshipsScholarship+47 days
- Regular Decision application deadline (RD)Application+109 days
- DPT Direct deadlineApplication+198 days
What the school weighs in admission
- Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
- GPAVery important
- Extracurricular activitiesVery important
- Volunteer workVery important
- Work experienceVery important
- SATACTConsidered
- InterviewConsidered
- Class rankNot considered
- Application essayNot considered
- RecommendationsNot considered
- Talent / abilityNot considered
- Character / personal qualitiesNot considered
- First generationNot considered
- Alumni relationNot considered
- Geographical residenceNot considered
- State residencyNot considered
- Religious affiliationNot considered
- Level of applicant's interestNot considered
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
62 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data