
Belmont University
- Private
Belmont University: international tuition 45,200 USD per year, one-year total cost 61,330 USD, acceptance rate 95.3%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Need-based aid is not. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 80, Duolingo 115.
Vietnamese first-year applicants are automatically considered for merit scholarships of $8,000-$25,000 per year, but Belmont offers no need-based aid to international students.
Getting in. The school admits 95.3% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 590–670, Math 550–640, ACT 24–29. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+, TOEFL iBT 80+ or Duolingo 115+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 61,330 USD, before any scholarship. 3 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 1/11. You apply through Apply Coalition with Scoir. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 13/10/2026Cost checked 13/10/2026
What is the tuition at Belmont University?
International tuition is 45,200 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 61,330 USD.
Does Belmont University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Need-based aid is not. Vietnamese first-year applicants are automatically considered for merit scholarships of $8,000-$25,000 per year, but Belmont offers no need-based aid to international students.
What English scores does Belmont University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 80, Duolingo 115.
What is the acceptance rate at Belmont University?
The acceptance rate is 95.3%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Amber Toon2026Vlog
- Ashley Vanessa2025Vlog
- Savannah Page2026Campus tour
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 16/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearThe quote sits in the general first-year scholarship section without naming international students, and the international-specific sentence does not mention automatic consideration.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe pages do not say whether admission decisions ignore international applicants' ability to pay (only proof of funds for visas is required), so this cannot be determined.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe page only says Belmont does not review the CSS Profile and offers no need-based aid to international students; it does not say whether any separate aid form is required.
Scholarships at this school
Archer Presidential ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The general first-year page does not mention international students, so eligibility is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: November 1
First-Year General Academic Merit Scholarships (Trustee, Provost, Founders, Distinguished, Achievement, Leadership)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
Deadline: November 1 priority deadline for top merit scholarships
Talent-based scholarships (athletic, music, art)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Application method unclearSchool page
The pages do not state whether international students qualify for talent awards.
William Randolph Hearst Endowed ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not say whether international students are eligible.
Deadline: November 1
U.S. student figures2017–18Financial aid for all first-year studentsMostly U.S. students, who also get U.S. government aid that international students cannot apply for. A picture of the school's overall aid, not what you would receive.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- English proficiencyRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
DeadlinesFall 2027
- Early Action I application deadline (EA)Applicationin17days
- Top Scholarship deadline (EA)Scholarship+17 days
- Early Action I decision release (EA)Decision+36 days
- Early Action II application deadline (EA)Application+47 days
- Departmental Scholarship deadline (EA)Scholarship+47 days
- Early Action II decision release (EA)Decision+67 days
- Regular Decision application deadline (RD)Application+137 days
- Priority enrollment deposit deadline for admitted studentsDeposit+137 days
- Enrollment deposit deadlineDeposit+198 days
- First Day of ClassesOther+314 days
Credit for exams
Belmont considers credit from qualifying AP scores; this page does not state minimum AP scores by subject.
Belmont considers credit from qualifying IB scores; this page does not state a specific minimum IB score.
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
38 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 13/10/2026How Duckling sources data