
Benedictine College
- Private
Benedictine College: international tuition 38,200 USD per year, one-year total cost 39,300 USD, acceptance rate 98.1%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 7, TOEFL iBT 90, Duolingo 110.
Benedictine College offers scholarships for international students based on academics, test scores and English proficiency once admitted. The pages do not clarify need-based aid, need-blind status or CSS Profile requirements for international students.
Getting in. The school admits 98.1% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 570–690, Math 570–690, ACT 22–29. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 7+, TOEFL iBT 90+ or Duolingo 110+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 39,300 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship is confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 15/11. You apply through standard application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 10/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Benedictine College?
International tuition is 38,200 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 39,300 USD.
Does Benedictine College offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Benedictine College offers scholarships for international students based on academics, test scores and English proficiency once admitted. The pages do not clarify need-based aid, need-blind status or CSS Profile requirements for international students.
What English scores does Benedictine College require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 7, TOEFL iBT 90, Duolingo 110.
What is the acceptance rate at Benedictine College?
The acceptance rate is 98.1%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.There are scholarships open to international students, but the pages do not say whether they need their own application.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Benedictine College2024Campus tour
- Benedictine College2024Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearThe page only says applicants must be admitted before a scholarship is awarded. It does not say whether merit is considered automatically or needs a separate application, so this is unclear.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe school requires bank information showing ability to pay, but the page does not say whether this affects the admission decision. Need-blind status for international students therefore cannot be determined.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe pages do not mention the CSS Profile or any separate aid form for international students. The international admission checklist lists only admission documents, so this is unclear.
Scholarships at this school
International scholarships (merit-based)MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The international admission page explicitly describes these as scholarships for international students, so Vietnamese applicants are eligible to be considered.
Academic ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
Academic merit scholarships are listed for first-year and transfer students, but the page gives no citizenship or visa eligibility.
- Academic Scholarships (academic merit)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
Athletic AwardsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not mention international students for athletic awards, so eligibility is unclear.
Departmental awards (Music, Theatre, Marching Band)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state whether these departmental awards are open to international students, so eligibility is unclear.
Endowed ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
Criteria are set by each donor and the page does not mention international students, so eligibility is unclear.
First Generation Student Scholarships (Freedom Fellows Program)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not say whether international students can join the Freedom Fellows Program, so eligibility is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Freedom Fellows Program First Generation Student ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not say whether prospective students in the Freedom Fellows Program may be international students.
- Renewable in later years
Premier ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Application method unclearSchool page
The scholarships page does not mention international students for this award, so it is unclear whether Vietnamese applicants are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Presidential Scholarship CompetitionIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not say whether the Presidential Scholarship Competition accepts or awards international students.
Presidential Scholarship Competition (Presidential and Dean's Scholarships)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not say whether international students may enter this competition, so eligibility is unclear.
U.S. Army/Air Force ROTC ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state citizenship requirements for ROTC scholarships, so eligibility is unclear.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
- SATACTOptional
- Proof of fundsRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Early Action (EA)Applicationabout31days
- Regular decision (RD)Application+48 days
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
37 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data