
Brandeis University
- Private
- Research university
Brandeis University: international tuition 68,080 USD per year, one-year total cost 86,448 USD, acceptance rate 40.5%. Need-based aid is open to international students.
A Vietnamese first-year student can apply for need-based aid: Brandeis states it meets 100% of demonstrated financial need for international undergraduates applying during admission. A general international merit policy, need-blind policy, and CSS Profile requirement are not confirmed.
Getting in. The school admits 45.4% of applicants (4,430 of 9,756). Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 670–740, Math 660–750, ACT 31–34. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. The school has not published a minimum English score.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 86,448 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship is confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 1/1. You apply through Common Application or Coalition Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 14/10/2026
What is the tuition at Brandeis University?
International tuition is 68,080 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 86,448 USD.
Does Brandeis University offer scholarships for international students?
Need-based aid is open to international students. A Vietnamese first-year student can apply for need-based aid: Brandeis states it meets 100% of demonstrated financial need for international undergraduates applying during admission. A general international merit policy, need-blind policy, and CSS Profile requirement are not confirmed.
What is the acceptance rate at Brandeis University?
The acceptance rate is 40.5%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school's official pages do not say whether international students get aid at admission — worth asking the admissions office directly.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Pravriti Pal2024Vlog
- Hillary2022Vlog
- Hillary2022Vlog
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 16/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearWien has no separate application, but the page does not establish that it is a merit scholarship or that all merit awards are automatic.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe provided pages do not state whether ability to pay is considered in admission decisions for international applicants.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearCSS Profile is mentioned for current students renewing aid, not as a confirmed requirement for first-year international applicants.
Scholarships at this school
The Wien International Scholarship ProgramNeed-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
Award: Meets the full demonstrated financial need of each recipient.
The scholarship is for international applicants and meets each recipient's full demonstrated financial need.
The Davis United World College Scholars ProgramIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Application method unclearSchool page
The page requires graduation from a United World College but does not state an eligible nationality or international status.
The Toshizo Watanabe International ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Application method unclearSchool page
The Watanabe Scholarship is for students living in Japan who graduate from a Japanese high school or transfer from a Japanese university; this does not exclude international students as a whole.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- Counselor recommendationRequired
- Teacher recommendationRequired
- Proof of fundsiYou must document the funds your family expects to contribute for the first year.Required
- InterviewiAn interview through InitialView or Vericant is strongly encouraged but is not stated as required.Recommended
- SATACTOptional
How to apply
Typical minimum English scores
Compared with 190 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 164 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
DeadlinesFall 2027
- Early Decision I deadline (ED)Applicationin17days
- Spring-entry application deadlineApplication+17 days
- Third-party interview record/submit deadline, ED IOther+31 days
- Spring-entry notification dateDecision+47 days
- Early Decision I notification date (ED)Decision+61 days
- Regular Decision deadline (RD)Application+78 days
- Early Decision II deadline (ED2)Application+78 days
- CSS Profile deadline for Early Decision II (ED2)Financial aid+92 days
- CSS Profile deadline for Regular Decision (RD)Financial aid+92 days
- Third-party interview record/submit deadline, ED II / RDOther+92 days
- Early Decision II notification date (ED2)Decision+109 days
- Regular Decision notification date (RD)Decision+168 days
- CSS Profile deadline for Early Decision I and Early Action (ED)Financial aid+383 days
- CSS Profile deadline for Early Action, Fall 2027 (EA)Financial aid+383 days
What the school weighs in admission
- Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
- Class rankVery important
- GPAVery important
- Application essayImportant
- RecommendationsImportant
- Extracurricular activitiesImportant
- Talent / abilityImportant
- First generationConsidered
- Alumni relationConsidered
- Geographical residenceConsidered
- State residencyConsidered
- Religious affiliationConsidered
- Volunteer workConsidered
- Work experienceConsidered
- Level of applicant's interestConsidered
- SATACTConsidered
- InterviewConsidered
Admission odds in numbers
Early rounds & waitlist
Credit for exams
Each department recommends the AP score needed for credit; this page does not state a specific minimum score.
Each IB Higher Level exam scored 5 or higher earns 8 credits, up to 16; check the chart for specific exams.
Scores that count1234567Each GCE A-Level subject graded A, B, or C earns 8 credits, up to a maximum of 16 credits.
Scores that countfrom A, B, or C
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
36 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 10/10/2026How Duckling sources data