
Bryn Athyn College of the New Church
- Private
- Liberal arts college
Bryn Athyn College of the New Church: international tuition 28,917 USD per year, one-year total cost 41,093 USD, acceptance rate 82.9%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 70, Duolingo 105.
International students, including those from Vietnam, are considered for merit scholarships (about $10,000–$24,000 per year) based on high school GPA. Need-based aid is generally not available to them, apart from possible limited institutional grants.
Getting in. The school admits 82.9% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+, TOEFL iBT 70+ or Duolingo 105+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 41,093 USD, before any scholarship. 6 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 15/11. You apply through Online Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Bryn Athyn College of the New Church?
International tuition is 28,917 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 41,093 USD.
Does Bryn Athyn College of the New Church offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. International students, including those from Vietnam, are considered for merit scholarships (about $10,000–$24,000 per year) based on high school GPA. Need-based aid is generally not available to them, apart from possible limited institutional grants.
What English scores does Bryn Athyn College of the New Church require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 70, Duolingo 105.
What is the acceptance rate at Bryn Athyn College of the New Church?
The acceptance rate is 82.9%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearThe scholarships page says merit is reviewed with the admission application, but nothing explicitly says this applies to international students, so it is unclear.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearNone of the pages discuss whether admission decisions consider international students' ability to pay, so there is no basis for a conclusion.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearInternational students are asked to submit an International Student Certification of Finances to be considered for aid, not the CSS Profile, but the quote does not clearly make it mandatory, so Unclear.
Scholarships at this school
2026-2027 Merit ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page offers merit scholarships to qualified applicants but does not confirm eligibility for international students, including Vietnamese applicants.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: For full consideration, apply before our priority application deadline, February 15.
Deans Scholarship (Resident/Commuter)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Priority deadline February 15
Founders Scholarship (Resident/Commuter)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Priority deadline February 15
Institutional grants for international studentsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page mentions possible limited funding but also says international students generally do not qualify for need-based aid, so it is unclear.
Presidential Scholarship (Resident/Commuter)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Priority deadline February 15
Theta Alpha International Education ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
Its title includes International, but its eligibility conditions do not confirm eligibility for Vietnamese or international students.
Theta Alpha International Religious Studies or International Student ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
Aimed at women tied to the New Church; the page does not state citizenship eligibility, so unclear.
- First year only
Admission requirements
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- EssaysRequired
- Counselor recommendationRequired
- SATACTRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
DeadlinesFall 2026
- Regular Decision, Winter start (RD)Applicationin17days
- Early Action, Fall start (EA)Application+31 days
- Medical-form deadline for Winter 2026–2027Documents+31 days
- Regular Decision, Spring start (RD)Application+123 days
Credit for exams
The college awards AP credit when test scores meet its criteria, but this page does not state a score threshold.
The college states that it awards advanced standing and credit for IB Diploma participants, but gives no score threshold here.
The college grants advanced standing and credit for AP scores meeting its criteria, but this page does not state score thresholds.
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit.
34 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data