
Carlow University
- Private
Carlow University: international tuition 37,008 USD per year, one-year total cost 57,522 USD, acceptance rate 87%. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 90, Duolingo 120.
Getting in. The school admits 87% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 500–598, Math 460–570. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+, TOEFL iBT 90+ or Duolingo 120+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 57,522 USD, before any scholarship. 6 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 1/12. You apply through Common App. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 13/10/2026Cost checked 13/10/2026
What is the tuition at Carlow University?
International tuition is 37,008 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 57,522 USD.
What English scores does Carlow University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 90, Duolingo 120.
What is the acceptance rate at Carlow University?
The acceptance rate is 87%.
- Pay in fullYes
- Aid with the offerUnclear
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclear
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifei
- Carlow University2022Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
What a year costs
iAbout VND conversion
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
C-STEM (Celtic-STEM) ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearNeed-basedApplication method unclearSchool page
The page names academically talented students with financial need in eligible STEM majors, but does not state citizenship or visa eligibility.
C-STEM (NSF-funded) ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearNeed-basedApplication method unclearSchool page
NSF-funded for students with financial need in chemistry, biology or data analytics; the page does not state citizenship rules, so eligibility is unclear.
Carlow Awards (Catholic High School, College in High School, Visit Award)Intl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherApplication method unclearSchool page
These awards rely on specific criteria (Catholic high school, College in High School course, campus visit) and the page does not address international students.
- Renewable in later years
Carlow Noyce Scholars ProgramIntl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherApplication method unclearSchool page
The page does not state citizenship or visa eligibility; it is also limited to juniors and seniors, not first-year applicants.
Deadline: Deadline for an August start is June 30; deadline for a January start is Dec. 15.
Mercy Values ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearFull ride / hybridSeparate application requiredSchool page
The page only says it is for admitted full-time first-years studying in person who submit a video essay, with no mention of international students.
Deadline: Apply by Feb. 1
Merit Scholarships (Trustee / Presidential / Provost / Dean)Intl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
The page does not say whether international students are eligible, only that it is for full-time first-years; the GPA recalculation for nontraditional scales hints at flexibility but is not conclusive.
- Renewable in later years
Admission requirements
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiRequired
- English proficiencyiRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
DeadlinesFall 2026
This cycle's dates have passed; the school has not posted next cycle's dates yet.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 14/10/2026How Duckling sources data