
Clayton State University
- Public
Clayton State University: international tuition 20,400 USD per year, one-year total cost 28,556 USD, acceptance rate 68.5%. This page lists 2 scholarships open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 69.
Getting in. The school admits 68.5% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 450–558, Math 410–520, ACT 15–19. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+ or TOEFL iBT 69+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 28,556 USD, before any scholarship. 2 scholarships are confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 15/7. You apply through Common App. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 13/10/2026Cost checked 12/10/2026
What is the tuition at Clayton State University?
International tuition is 20,400 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 28,556 USD.
Does Clayton State University offer scholarships for international students?
This page lists 2 scholarships open to international students. Clayton State says international students are eligible for its scholarships unless U.S. citizenship is required, and entering freshmen are automatically considered. However, the pages don't clearly state school-wide merit or need-based aid for international students.
What English scores does Clayton State University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 69.
What is the acceptance rate at Clayton State University?
The acceptance rate is 68.5%.
- Pay in fullYes
- Aid with the offerUnclear
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclear
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifei
- La’Shanti Rashae’2024Vlog
- Rolling With Nick2023Campus tour
- Clayton State University2025Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
What a year costs
International students on F1/J1 visas are treated as Georgia non-residents, so the Non-Georgia Residents tuition rate in this table applies to them.
iAbout VND conversion
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
Clayton State Scholarships (university-administered, general)OtherApplication method unclearSchool page
International students are eligible for university scholarships unless a specific scholarship requires U.S. citizenship.
Dr. Chandler B. Sharma Endowed ScholarshipNeed-basedApplication method unclearSchool page
The scholarship gives preference to international students with financial need, so they are eligible.
John Word West ScholarshipsIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
For new students with a 3.0 GPA and minimum SAT/ACT; the page doesn't address international students specifically.
Spivey Music ScholarshipsIntl?Intl eligibility unclearTalentSeparate application requiredSchool page
A department music scholarship requiring audition; the page doesn't address international students.
Admission requirements
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiRequired
- Proof of fundsiRequired
- English proficiencyiRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Deadlines
- International application deadline, Spring term (year not stated on page)Applicationabout29days
- International application deadline, Fall term (year not stated on page)Application+271 days
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
36 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 14/10/2026How Duckling sources data