
College of Our Lady of the Elms
- Private
College of Our Lady of the Elms: international tuition 43,325 USD per year, one-year total cost 54,027 USD, acceptance rate 85.3%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 80, Duolingo 105.
Elms College awards merit scholarships to international students at acceptance, but they are excluded from the Elms Promise. It is unclear whether need-based aid, need-blind admission or a separate international aid form applies.
Getting in. The school admits 85.3% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+, TOEFL iBT 80+ or Duolingo 105+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 54,027 USD, before any scholarship. 7 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 1/7. You apply through Common Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 12/10/2026
What is the tuition at College of Our Lady of the Elms?
International tuition is 43,325 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 54,027 USD.
Does College of Our Lady of the Elms offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Elms College awards merit scholarships to international students at acceptance, but they are excluded from the Elms Promise. It is unclear whether need-based aid, need-blind admission or a separate international aid form applies.
What English scores does College of Our Lady of the Elms require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 80, Duolingo 105.
What is the acceptance rate at College of Our Lady of the Elms?
The acceptance rate is 85.3%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- ElmsCollegeVideo2026Official
- ElmsCollegeVideo2026Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearThe page only says international students receive merit scholarships at acceptance; it does not say whether this is automatic or requires a separate application.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe pages say nothing about whether international admissions decisions consider ability to pay, so need-blind status cannot be determined.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe pages mention only the FAFSA (for citizens and eligible non-citizens) and say nothing about a CSS Profile or a separate international aid form, so this is unclear.
Scholarships at this school
Campus Visit ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not mention international students, and the award requires an official on-campus visit, so eligibility is unclear.
- First year only
Dean ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page lists the award for admitted full-time first-year students but does not state international-student eligibility.
- Renewable in later years
Director ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page lists the award for admitted full-time first-year students but does not state international-student eligibility.
- Renewable in later years
Elms GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Application method unclearSchool page
This grant is determined through the FAFSA and residency status, but the page does not say whether international students qualify.
Elms ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page lists the award for admitted full-time first-year students but does not state international-student eligibility.
- Renewable in later years
First-year merit awards (Presidential, Dean, Director, Elms, Opportunity)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
- Renewable in later years
Opportunity ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page lists the award for admitted full-time first-year students but does not state international-student eligibility.
- Renewable in later years
Presidential ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page lists the award for admitted full-time first-year students but does not state international-student eligibility.
- Renewable in later years
The Elms PromiseNot for international studentsThe school states this scholarship is not open to international students.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page explicitly states that international students are not eligible for this program.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Admitted by May 1; FAFSA by May 1
Admission requirements
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiAn official high school transcript with an official English translation is required.Required
- English proficiencyRequired
- Proof of fundsiA bank-certified statement with USD figures showing ability to pay is required.Required
- EssaysOptional
- SATACTOptional
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
DeadlinesFall 2026
This cycle's dates have passed; the school has not posted next cycle's dates yet.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data