
Colorado College
- Private
- Liberal arts college
Colorado College: international tuition 76,230 USD per year, one-year total cost ≈ 86,921 USD, acceptance rate 18.5%. Need-based aid is open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 7, TOEFL iBT 5, Duolingo 130.
International first-year students can apply for Colorado College need-based aid only at the time of admission, with the CSS Profile or ISFAA, and it is highly competitive. The pages do not clearly confirm merit aid or need-blind admission for international students.
Getting in. The school admits 22.1% of applicants (1,949 of 8,822). Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 640–730, Math 590–730, ACT 29–33. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 7+, TOEFL iBT 5+ or Duolingo 130+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to about 86,921 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship is confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear. According to the Common Data Set 2025-2026, 73 international students got financial aid, 52,713 USD each on average.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 1/11. You apply through Common Application or Apply Coalition with Scoir. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 14/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Colorado College?
International tuition is 76,230 USD per year. The total cost for one year is ≈ 86,921 USD.
Does Colorado College offer scholarships for international students?
Need-based aid is open to international students. International first-year students can apply for Colorado College need-based aid only at the time of admission, with the CSS Profile or ISFAA, and it is highly competitive. The pages do not clearly confirm merit aid or need-blind admission for international students.
What English scores does Colorado College require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 7, TOEFL iBT 5, Duolingo 130.
What is the acceptance rate at Colorado College?
The acceptance rate is 18.5%.
- Pay in fullYes
- Aid with the offerUnclear
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclear
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifei
- Colorado College2023Official
- Colorado College2023Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
This rate applies to full-time students taking 3 or 4 Blocks and includes the Activity Fee.
iAbout VND conversion
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?iUnclear
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?iUnclear
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?iYes
Scholarships at this school
Need-based institutional financial aid (international applicants)Need-basedSeparate application requiredSchool page
Award: Varies by family contribution; typically includes up to $2,100 institutional work-study
The international students page explicitly says international applicants who apply for need-based aid receive awards, so they are eligible.
Deadline: Apply at time of admission application (ED I/EA Nov 1; ED II/RA Jan 15)
Athletic scholarships (NCAA Division I women's soccer and men's ice hockey)Intl?Intl eligibility unclearTalentApplication method unclearSchool page
The pages only name the two sports offering athletic scholarships and say nothing about international students.
Barnes ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherSeparate application requiredSchool page
The overview page only lists this scholarship and gives no citizenship criteria.
El Pomar ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherSeparate application requiredSchool page
The overview page only lists this scholarship and gives no citizenship criteria.
Leadership ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page says strong applicants are considered automatically but does not state whether international students are eligible.
National Merit ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
The page does not state whether National Merit is open to international students.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: by their published deadline
WES ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherSeparate application requiredSchool page
The overview page only lists this scholarship and gives no citizenship criteria.
Forms international students file for aid
- Institution's own aid form
- CSS Profile
Admission requirements
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- English proficiencyiRequired
- Counselor recommendationiRecommended
- Teacher recommendationRequired
- Supplementary applicationiOptional
- InterviewiOptional
- PortfolioOptional
- SATACTOptional
- EssaysRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Deadlines
- Early Decision I application deadline (ED)Applicationabout15days
- Early Action application deadline (EA)Application+15 days
- Early Decision II application deadline (ED2)Application+90 days
- Regular Action application deadline (RD)Application+90 days
- Candidate reply date for Early Action and Regular Action (EA)Deposit+196 days
- Candidate reply deadline for Early Action and Regular Action (EA)Other+196 days
- Reply deadline for Regular Action admits (RD)Other+196 days
What the school weighs in admission
- Application essayImportant
- RecommendationsImportant
- Extracurricular activitiesImportant
- SATACTConsidered
- InterviewConsidered
- Talent / abilityConsidered
- Character / personal qualitiesConsidered
- First generationConsidered
- Alumni relationConsidered
- Geographical residenceConsidered
- State residencyConsidered
- Religious affiliationConsidered
- Volunteer workConsidered
- Work experienceConsidered
- Level of applicant's interestConsidered
Admission odds in numbers
Early rounds & waitlist
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
46 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data