
Columbia College
- Private
Columbia College: international tuition 24,734 USD per year, one-year total cost 26,494 USD, acceptance rate 93.9%. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 105.
Getting in. The school admits 93.9% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+, TOEFL iBT 79+ or Duolingo 105+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 26,494 USD, before any scholarship. 4 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 1/7. You apply through Common App. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 13/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Columbia College?
International tuition is 24,734 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 26,494 USD.
What English scores does Columbia College require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 105.
What is the acceptance rate at Columbia College?
The acceptance rate is 93.9%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school's official pages do not say whether international students get aid at admission — worth asking the admissions office directly.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Columbia College, Sonora2023Official
- Columbia College, Sonora2022Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 16/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
1854 ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
International eligibility is not stated, and the FAFSA requirement leaves it unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Columns ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
International eligibility is not stated, and the FAFSA requirement leaves it unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Honors Program scholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The Honors page says nothing about international students.
Deadline: Typical Honors application due date is 1 June; rolling through summer
Koala ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
International eligibility is not stated, and the FAFSA requirement leaves it unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Presidential ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not say whether international students are eligible, and it requires the FAFSA, which is for U.S. citizens and eligible non-citizens.
- Renewable in later years
Admission requirements
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiOfficial transcripts must come directly from your schools, in English translation, with a WES credential evaluation.Required
- English proficiencyRequired
- EssaysRequired
- Proof of fundsiThe Certification of Finances form is needed before the school issues an I-20.Required
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- International applicants: application and all documents due for Spring enrollmentApplicationabout17days
- International applicants: application and all documents due for Fall enrollmentApplication+259 days
Credit for exams
AP credit may count toward your degree; this page does not state a minimum AP score or a specific credit amount.
IB credit may count toward your degree; this page does not state a minimum IB score or a specific credit amount.
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit.
45 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 13/10/2026How Duckling sources data