
Concordia University-Wisconsin
- Private
Concordia University-Wisconsin: international tuition 37,080 USD per year, one-year total cost 56,210 USD, acceptance rate 78.2%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 61, Duolingo 95.
CUW offers limited merit-type scholarships to international undergraduates (Presidential, Regent's, Talent, Concordia Grant, Luther Promise), applied for each semester. Need-based aid, need-blind status and CSS Profile are unclear.
Getting in. The school admits 78.2% of applicants. Admitted students scored around ACT 22–28. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+, TOEFL iBT 61+ or Duolingo 95+. If the English score is not there yet, the school can still admit conditionally.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 56,210 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship is confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The school has not published an application deadline. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 10/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Concordia University-Wisconsin?
International tuition is 37,080 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 56,210 USD.
Does Concordia University-Wisconsin offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. CUW offers limited merit-type scholarships to international undergraduates (Presidential, Regent's, Talent, Concordia Grant, Luther Promise), applied for each semester. Need-based aid, need-blind status and CSS Profile are unclear.
What English scores does Concordia University-Wisconsin require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 61, Duolingo 95.
What is the acceptance rate at Concordia University-Wisconsin?
The acceptance rate is 78.2%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsYesApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.Win a scholarship and the cost drops; if not, you can still enrol and pay in full.You will need: a scholarship application (or nomination) by its own deadline, usually earlier than the admission deadline.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- XploreFardeen2025Vlog
- The College Tour2024Vlog
- The College Tour2024Campus tour
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearThe page says international scholarships must be applied for each semester and an institutional aid form is filled out after acceptance, so automatic merit consideration is not confirmed.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearNo page says whether admission decisions ignore international applicants' ability to pay; it only requires proof of funds for the first year.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe page says to fill out an institutional aid form via Docusign after acceptance, but it does not state whether it is an international-specific form or the CSS Profile.
Scholarships at this school
Presidential Scholarship (international undergraduate)MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page12,000 – 15,000 USD/year≈ ₫313M – ₫391M
Listed among aid types for international undergraduate students.
- Concordia GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
- Luther PromiseIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
Luther Scholar GuaranteeIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not state citizenship or visa eligibility; this award is also limited to new freshmen pursuing the LCMS pastoral path.
Music ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page allows students interested in music to audition, but it does not confirm eligibility for international students.
Presidential ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page lists this merit scholarship for traditional undergraduates but does not confirm citizenship or visa eligibility.
- Renewable in later years
- Regent's Scholarship (international undergraduate)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
RegentsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page lists this merit scholarship for traditional undergraduates but does not confirm citizenship or visa eligibility.
- Renewable in later years
- Talent ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Application method unclearSchool page
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- English proficiencyRequired
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Move In Day – Undergraduate StudentsOtherin85days
- First Day of Spring Classes – Undergraduate & Graduate StudentsOther+88 days
Credit for exams
AP scores of 3 or above may receive credit; Chemistry and Physics have higher score requirements.
Scores that count12345
AP credit by subject
5 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data