
Cornerstone University
- Private
Cornerstone University: international tuition 23,000 USD per year, one-year total cost 42,043 USD, acceptance rate 77.8%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 80, Duolingo 105.
Cornerstone says international students may be eligible for merit-based scholarships, and first-year GPA awards are considered automatically (not stated specifically for international students). Need-based aid runs through the FAFSA, so it is unclear for international students, and scholarships cannot be counted as proof of funds for the visa.
Getting in. The school admits 77.8% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+, TOEFL iBT 80+ or Duolingo 105+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 42,043 USD, before any scholarship. 3 scholarships are confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 1/6. You apply through Common Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 12/10/2026
What is the tuition at Cornerstone University?
International tuition is 23,000 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 42,043 USD.
Does Cornerstone University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Cornerstone says international students may be eligible for merit-based scholarships, and first-year GPA awards are considered automatically (not stated specifically for international students). Need-based aid runs through the FAFSA, so it is unclear for international students, and scholarships cannot be counted as proof of funds for the visa.
What English scores does Cornerstone University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 80, Duolingo 105.
What is the acceptance rate at Cornerstone University?
The acceptance rate is 77.8%.
- Pay in fullYes
- Aid with the offerUnclear
- Apply separately for scholarshipsYes
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Country or region-specific scholarships
Nepal Student ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearCountry or region specificSeparate application requiredSchool page
This scholarship is for students coming from Nepal, who are foreign students, so it does not exclude international students.
Deadline: Donor-funded application opens Dec 1, due March 1
Students on campus lifei
- Cornerstone University2024Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
iAbout VND conversion
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?iUnclear
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?iUnclear
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?iUnclear
Scholarships at this school
Chapman International Student ScholarshipOtherSeparate application requiredSchool page
For students who grew up outside the US, but requires pre-med and junior standing, so not available to first-years.
Deadline: Donor-funded application opens Dec 1, due March 1
Joao and Rosangela Garcia ScholarshipOtherSeparate application requiredSchool page
For students from outside the US, but the page says it is intended for returning students, so it does not fit first-years.
Deadline: Donor-funded application opens Dec 1, due March 1
Missionary Family ScholarshipOtherSeparate application requiredSchool page1,000 USD/year≈ ₫26.1M
Open to international missionary kids, but limited to children of families serving overseas, so narrow for most Vietnamese students.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: January 15 (another line on the page says admitted by Jan. 10)
Academic Scholarships for first-year students (Trustee's, President's, Chancellor's, Dean's, Partners for Success, CU Assistance)Intl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The GPA scholarship table never mentions international students; only a general statement says they may qualify for merit aid, so each award is not confirmed.
Cornerstone Influence GrantIntl?Intl eligibility unclearNeed-basedSeparate application requiredSchool page
Based on the FAFSA-reported SAI; the page does not say whether international students can be considered.
Leadership ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritSeparate application requiredSchool page
The page says nothing about international students for this award, so it is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: January 15
Nepal Student ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearCountry or region specificSeparate application requiredSchool page
This scholarship is for students coming from Nepal, who are foreign students, so it does not exclude international students.
Deadline: Donor-funded application opens Dec 1, due March 1
President's Fellows ProgramIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
The page gives no citizenship or international-student criteria, so it is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Admission requirements
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiRequired
- English proficiencyiRequired
- SATACTOptional
- Proof of fundsiRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
DeadlinesFall 2026
This cycle's dates have passed; the school has not posted next cycle's dates yet.
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
48 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data