
Daemen University
- Private
Daemen University: international tuition 37,290 USD per year, one-year total cost 40,080 USD, acceptance rate 68.3%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, Duolingo 110.
Yes. International first-year students can be considered for the academic-performance-based International Scholarship, worth $9,500–$12,500 per academic year, after completing the application. Need-based aid eligibility for international students is not confirmed.
Getting in. The school admits 73.8% of applicants (2,512 of 3,406). The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The school does not require the SAT or ACT. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+ or Duolingo 110+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 40,080 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship is confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear. According to the Common Data Set, 25 international students got financial aid, 17,097 USD each on average.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 1/11. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 13/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Daemen University?
International tuition is 37,290 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 40,080 USD.
Does Daemen University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Yes. International first-year students can be considered for the academic-performance-based International Scholarship, worth $9,500–$12,500 per academic year, after completing the application. Need-based aid eligibility for international students is not confirmed.
What English scores does Daemen University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, Duolingo 110.
What is the acceptance rate at Daemen University?
The acceptance rate is 68.3%.
- Pay in fullYes
- Aid with the offerUnclear
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclear
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifei
- Daemen University2022Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
What a year costs
iAbout VND conversion
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?iUnclear
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?iUnclear
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?iUnclear
Scholarships at this school
International ScholarshipMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page9,500 – 12,500 USD/year≈ ₫248M – ₫326M
The scholarship is titled International Scholarship and is awarded for academic performance after completing the application process.
Alumni ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page describes this merit award for first-year students but does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Deans ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page describes this merit award for first-year students but does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Distinguished Faculty ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page describes this merit award for first-year students but does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Founders ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page describes this merit award for first-year students but does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Presidents ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page describes this merit award for first-year students but does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Trustee ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearFull ride / hybridSeparate application requiredSchool page
This award is for invited and interviewed first-year students, but the page does not say whether international students may participate.
- Renewable in later years
U.S. student figuresFinancial aid for all first-year studentsMostly U.S. students, who also get U.S. government aid that international students cannot apply for. A picture of the school's overall aid, not what you would receive.
Admission requirements
English
Application requirements
- EssaysRequired
- High-school transcriptiRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Deadlines
- Early Action application completion deadline (EA)Applicationin16days
- First-round PA interview eligibility deadlineApplication+16 days
- Early Action decision date (EA)Decision+60 days
Admission odds in numbers
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Classes by size
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 10/10/2026How Duckling sources data