
Davenport University
- Private
Davenport University: international tuition 25,416 USD per year, one-year total cost 41,420 USD, acceptance rate 97.8%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 61, Duolingo 90.
Davenport lets international students be considered for merit-based scholarships up to $10,000/year. The pages are unclear on need-based aid, need-blind admission, or a CSS Profile for international students.
Getting in. The school admits 97.8% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The school does not require the SAT or ACT. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+, TOEFL iBT 61+ or Duolingo 90+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 41,420 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship is confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 29/6. You apply through davenport.edu/apply. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 12/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Davenport University?
International tuition is 25,416 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 41,420 USD.
Does Davenport University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Davenport lets international students be considered for merit-based scholarships up to $10,000/year. The pages are unclear on need-based aid, need-blind admission, or a CSS Profile for international students.
What English scores does Davenport University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 61, Duolingo 90.
What is the acceptance rate at Davenport University?
The acceptance rate is 97.8%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.There are scholarships open to international students, but the pages do not say whether they need their own application.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Davenport University2023Campus tour
- Davenport University2023Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
This is in-seat tuition for 15 credits each term across two terms; books and fees are not included.
Tuition by group
- Full-time, 12 credits per semester, in-seat25,416 USD≈ ₫663M
- Full-time, 15 credits per semester, in-seat31,770 USD≈ ₫829M
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearThe pages only say international students 'may be considered' for merit scholarships, and some need separate applications. Nothing says merit is automatic with admission, so Unclear.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe pages do not say whether admission decisions for international students ignore ability to pay, so Unclear.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe pages only say international students are excluded from the FAFSA requirement. They mention no CSS Profile or international aid form, so Unclear.
Scholarships at this school
International merit-based scholarships (up to $10,000/year)MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page10,000 USD/year≈ ₫261M
The international students page says they can be considered for merit-based scholarships up to $10,000/year.
Achievement ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page gives GPA and recent-graduate criteria but does not state international-student eligibility.
- Renewable in later years
Casa Latina ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
The scholarship applies to Casa Latina programs, but the page does not confirm whether international students may enroll and receive it.
- Renewable in later years
Excellence ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page gives GPA and recent-graduate criteria but does not state international-student eligibility.
- Renewable in later years
Gerald R. Ford Memorial ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not say whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: March 1, 2027
Martin Luther King Inherit the Dream ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
The scholarship page does not confirm eligibility for international students, including Vietnamese applicants.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: December 1, 2026
Panther GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Separate application requiredSchool page
Based on the FAFSA SAI, so hard to apply to international students; the page does not say explicitly.
Signature ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page gives GPA and recent-graduate criteria but does not state international-student eligibility.
- Renewable in later years
United Farmworker ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not mention international students.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: January 16, 2027
University President ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
This merit award has GPA or test-score criteria, but the page does not say whether international students are considered.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: March 1, 2027
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiA diploma or transcript with at least a 2.0 GPA on a 4.0 scale plus an applicable test score is needed; non-US records need a NACES member evaluation.Required
- Proof of fundsiA signed Financial Support Form and a bank letter or statement issued within 9 months of the intended start are required.Required
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
DeadlinesFall 2026
- Winter 2027 file completion deadline for students outside the U.S. needing an F-1 visaApplicationin18days
- Winter 2027 admission file completion deadline for students outside the U.S. needing an F-1 visaDocuments+18 days
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
45 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data