
Davidson College
- Private
- Liberal arts college
Davidson College: international tuition 73,090 USD per year, one-year total cost 95,995 USD, acceptance rate 13.4%. Need-based aid is open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 7, TOEFL iBT 100, Duolingo 130.
A Vietnamese first-year applicant may request need-based aid, but must do so when applying for admission. The provided pages do not clearly confirm merit-scholarship eligibility or need-blind admission for international students.
Getting in. The school admits 13.4% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 695–750, Math 705–780, ACT 31–34. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 7+, TOEFL iBT 100+ or Duolingo 130+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 95,995 USD, before any scholarship. 3 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 15/11. You apply through Common Application or Coalition Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 12/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Davidson College?
International tuition is 73,090 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 95,995 USD.
Does Davidson College offer scholarships for international students?
Need-based aid is open to international students. A Vietnamese first-year applicant may request need-based aid, but must do so when applying for admission. The provided pages do not clearly confirm merit-scholarship eligibility or need-blind admission for international students.
What English scores does Davidson College require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 7, TOEFL iBT 100, Duolingo 130.
What is the acceptance rate at Davidson College?
The acceptance rate is 13.4%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school's official pages do not say whether international students get aid at admission — worth asking the admissions office directly.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- babibety 🌷2023Vlog
- Alice G2023Vlog
- Bimu Clips2023Vlog
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearDavidson describes automatically considered Competition Scholarships, but does not explicitly confirm this policy for international students.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearDavidson says admission is independent of ability to pay, but does not explicitly state that this applies to international students.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearThe page mentions a Financial Verification Form for international students but does not clearly say it is required to request need-based aid.
Scholarships at this school
Bertis E. Downs III and Eugene M. Downs, Sr. Education Abroad FundIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not state eligible applicants' citizenship or international status.
Heitz-Wagener Study Abroad ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not state eligible applicants' citizenship or international status.
Stephen W. Keller Memorial ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page does not state eligible applicants' citizenship or international status.
Deadline: The deadline is October 1, 2026.
The John M. Belk ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not confirm that the Belk Scholarship is available to international students.
- Renewable in later years
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- Teacher recommendationRequired
- English proficiencyiNon-native English speakers must demonstrate English proficiency unless a waiver applies.Required
- Proof of fundsRequired
- SATACTOptional
- InterviewiThe InitialView or Vericant video/interview is optional, but the college strongly encourages international applicants to submit it.Recommended
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 25 United States schools admitting under 15% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 14 United States schools admitting under 15% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Early Decision I application deadline (ED)Applicationabout31days
- Early Decision I notification date (ED)Decision+58 days
- Early Decision II application deadline (ED2)Application+81 days
- Regular Decision application deadline (RD)Application+88 days
- Early Decision II notification date (ED2)Decision+107 days
- Regular Decision notification date (RD)Decision+168 days
- Regular Decision enrollment deposit deadline (RD)Deposit+198 days
Credit for exams
AP scores of 4 or higher generally earn credit, some subjects have their own rules, and AP, IB and joint enrollment together are capped at four course credits.
Scores that count12345
AP credit by subject
9 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 10/10/2026How Duckling sources data