
Defiance College
- Private
Defiance College: international tuition 29,320 USD per year, one-year total cost 53,667 USD, acceptance rate 47.6%. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 61, Duolingo 95.
Getting in. The school admits 47.6% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The school does not require the SAT or ACT. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+, TOEFL iBT 61+ or Duolingo 95+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 53,667 USD, before any scholarship. 8 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 23/8. You apply through Defiance College Application Form. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 12/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Defiance College?
International tuition is 29,320 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 53,667 USD.
What English scores does Defiance College require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 61, Duolingo 95.
What is the acceptance rate at Defiance College?
The acceptance rate is 47.6%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school's official pages do not say whether international students get aid at admission — worth asking the admissions office directly.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Defiance College2026Official
- Defiance College2026Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
Academic Scholarships (Dean's, Pilgrim, Trustee, Achievement)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page does not say whether international students qualify; it only describes GPA and SAT/ACT criteria.
- Renewable in later years
Achievement ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page gives GPA and test-score criteria but does not confirm eligibility for international students.
- Renewable in later years
Alumni Legacy GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state international status; the award is for dependents of DC alumni with financial need.
Dean’s ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page gives GPA and test-score criteria but does not confirm eligibility for international students.
- Renewable in later years
Defiance College GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Application method unclearSchool page
Determined via FAFSA, but the page does not address international students, so it is unclear.
Pilgrim ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page gives GPA and test-score criteria but does not confirm eligibility for international students.
- Renewable in later years
Presidential Service Leadership AwardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Separate application requiredSchool page
It is for new students with a record of community service; international students are not mentioned.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Applications due May 1
Trustee ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
The page gives GPA and test-score criteria but does not confirm eligibility for international students.
- Renewable in later years
United Church of Christ (UCC) GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state international status; the grant is for UCC members with financial need.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiTranscripts must be evaluated through InCred and translated if not in English.Required
- English proficiencyRequired
- Proof of fundsRequired
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 190 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 164 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
This cycle's dates have passed; the school has not posted next cycle's dates yet.
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
40 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 13/10/2026How Duckling sources data