
DeSales University
- Private
DeSales University: international tuition 48,000 USD per year, one-year total cost 67,406 USD, acceptance rate 77.1%. Merit scholarships are open to international students.
DeSales says international students can qualify for merit scholarships but not federal or state aid. The pages do not clarify institutional need-based aid for international students.
Getting in. The school admits 77.1% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 550–640, Math 540–620, ACT 27–28. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. The school has not published a minimum English score.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 67,406 USD, before any scholarship. 8 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 1/4. You apply through Common Application; DeSales application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 14/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at DeSales University?
International tuition is 48,000 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 67,406 USD.
Does DeSales University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. DeSales says international students can qualify for merit scholarships but not federal or state aid. The pages do not clarify institutional need-based aid for international students.
What is the acceptance rate at DeSales University?
The acceptance rate is 77.1%.
- Pay in fullYes
- Aid with the offerUnclear
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclear
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifei
- DeSalesUniversity2025Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
What a year costs
iAbout VND conversion
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?iUnclear
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?iUnclear
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?iUnclear
Scholarships at this school
Catholic Schools GrantsIntl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherApplication method unclearSchool page
The grant is for Catholic high-school graduates, but the page does not state whether international students may receive it.
DeSales Choral ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearTalentApplication method unclearSchool page
The page lists this award for participation in DeSales choirs, but does not state international eligibility.
- Renewable in later years
Joseph F. Mullen, Jr., and Kelly J. Mullen Endowed ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearNeed-basedApplication method unclearSchool page
This need-based scholarship requires demonstrated financial need, but the page does not state international eligibility.
- Renewable in later years
Leadership ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearFull ride / hybridSeparate application requiredSchool page
The page describes this award for first-year students with leadership, but does not confirm international eligibility.
Deadline: Apply to DeSales and return scholarship application, essay, and résumé by December 1, 2025.
Leadership Scholarship (6 full-tuition)Intl?Intl eligibility unclearFull ride / hybridSeparate application requiredSchool page
The page does not say whether international students are eligible for this scholarship.
Deadline: December 1, 2025 (listed for Fall 2026 or Spring 2027 entry)
Moriello Scholarship (Business)Intl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritSeparate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: January 30, 2026
Mullen Endowed ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearNeed-basedApplication method unclearSchool page
This need-based scholarship does not mention international students, so eligibility is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Presidential ScholarshipsIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The admissions page says international students can get merit scholarships, but this award is not named for them specifically, so it is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Priority consideration: December 1 of senior year
The Moriello Scholarship for DeSales University Business StudentsIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritSeparate application requiredSchool page
This is a merit award for undergraduate business students, but the page does not state that international students may receive it.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: January 30, 2026.
Trustee ScholarshipsIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The admissions page says international students can get merit scholarships, but this award is not named for them specifically, so it is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Priority consideration: December 1 of senior year
Admission requirements
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
- Proof of fundsRequired
- Counselor recommendationiRequired
- Teacher recommendationiRequired
How to apply
Typical minimum English scores
DeadlinesFall 2027
- Priority deadline for scholarship consideration (ROLLING)Scholarshipin46days
- Priority deadline for scholarship considerationScholarship+46 days
- Application deadline for Medical Studies, Health Science, and Communication Sciences and DisordersOther+60 days
- Deadline to submit a completed international admissions file (ROLLING)Application+167 days
- International application file deadlineApplication+167 days
- International student deposit deadline (ROLLING)Deposit+197 days
- International enrollment deposit deadlineDeposit+197 days
- National Decision DayDecision+197 days
Credit for exams
Only IB Higher Level exams are considered for credit; most subjects generally require at least a score of 5.
Scores that count1234567
AP credit by subject
25 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data