
Drew University
- Private
- Liberal arts college
Drew University: international tuition 49,550 USD per year, one-year total cost 53,672 USD, acceptance rate 67.8%. Merit scholarships and need-based aid are open to international students.
Yes. International first-year applicants, including Vietnamese students, can receive automatic merit scholarship consideration and can seek limited need-based aid through the International Student Financial Aid Application. Drew does not state an international need-blind policy.
Getting in. The school admits 67.8% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 570–688, Math 533–650, ACT 24–30. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. The school has not published a minimum English score. If the English score is not there yet, the school can still admit conditionally.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 53,672 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship is confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for spring is 2/1. You apply through Common App. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 14/10/2026Cost checked 11/10/2026
What is the tuition at Drew University?
International tuition is 49,550 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 53,672 USD.
Does Drew University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships and need-based aid are open to international students. Yes. International first-year applicants, including Vietnamese students, can receive automatic merit scholarship consideration and can seek limited need-based aid through the International Student Financial Aid Application. Drew does not state an international need-blind policy.
What is the acceptance rate at Drew University?
The acceptance rate is 67.8%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerYesAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.If you are admitted, the offer comes with aid: the school either sets what your family pays based on finances, or takes a merit scholarship off the tuition.You will need: the CSS Profile (or the school's own financial aid form), sent with your application; no separate scholarship essay — the school considers you for merit aid from your application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- VEDANT'S VOYAGE!2024Vlog
- Drew University2024Official
- Drew University2024Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
This is the full-time tuition rate for 12–21 credits in the undergraduate table, which does not list a separate international rate.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?YesMerit scholarships are considered automatically during admission review, with no additional application required.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe provided pages do not state whether ability to pay is considered in international admission decisions.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?YesInternational students must submit the International Student Financial Aid Application for need-based aid consideration.
Scholarships at this school
Merit ScholarshipsMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page10,000 – 25,000 USD/year≈ ₫261M – ₫652M
The page confirms that both domestic and international students may qualify for merit scholarships.
Drew Action ScholarsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Separate application requiredSchool page
The international page says first-year students may apply, but does not explicitly state that this scholarship is open to international students.
Drew Scholarship for the ArtsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Separate application requiredSchool page
The international page invites students to apply for the arts scholarship, but does not explicitly state that it is open to international students.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
- Proof of fundsRequired
How to apply
Typical minimum English scores
Compared with 190 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 164 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Early Decision deadline (ED)Applicationabout17days
- 7-Year BA/MD Program deadlineApplication+17 days
- Early Action deadline (EA)Application+47 days
- Spring application deadlineApplication+79 days
- Early Decision II deadline (ED2)Application+92 days
- Regular Decision deadline (RD)Application+109 days
- Admitted Student TourOther+195 days
Credit for exams
Students with an IB Diploma may begin with sophomore standing, with up to 32 credits awarded.
AP credit by subject
35 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 11/10/2026How Duckling sources data