
East Texas Baptist University
- Private
East Texas Baptist University: international tuition 30,680 USD per year, one-year total cost 44,211 USD, acceptance rate 57.8%. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 61.
Getting in. The school admits 57.8% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The school does not require the SAT or ACT. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+ or TOEFL iBT 61+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 44,211 USD, before any scholarship. 11 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 27/8. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 10/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at East Texas Baptist University?
International tuition is 30,680 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 44,211 USD.
What English scores does East Texas Baptist University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 61.
What is the acceptance rate at East Texas Baptist University?
The acceptance rate is 57.8%.
- Pay in fullYes
- Aid with the offerUnclear
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclear
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifei
- East Texas Baptist University2026Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
iAbout VND conversion
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
Achievement GrantIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
The page gives GPA or test criteria for this grant but does not say whether international students may receive it.
- Renewable in later years
BGCT Ministry ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherSeparate application requiredSchool page
For students called to ministry who are Baptist church members; international students are not mentioned.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: September 1 for Fall entry; January 1 for Spring; May 1 for Summer
BGCT Ministry Scholarship for Undergraduate StudentsIntl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherSeparate application requiredSchool page
The scholarship requires a ministry calling and Baptist Church membership, but does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: September 1 for Fall entry; January 1 for Spring entry; May 1 for Summer entry.
Christian Leadership ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherApplication method unclearSchool page
The page does not mention international students.
- Renewable in later years
Dean ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
The page provides only GPA or test criteria and renewal requirements, not citizenship or international status.
- Renewable in later years
Freshman Academic Scholarships (Presidential Platinum to Achievement Grant)Intl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
The page does not mention international students, so eligibility for a Vietnamese student is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Harrison County Promise ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearOtherApplication method unclearSchool page
Designed for Harrison County students, so a Vietnamese student is unlikely to qualify, though the page does not address international students.
- Renewable in later years
Honor ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
This GPA- or test-based academic scholarship does not state whether international students may receive it.
- Renewable in later years
National Merit FinalistIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
The page does not address international students; the award is tied to National Merit status, which may not suit a Vietnamese applicant.
Presidential Gold ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
The page lists test-score criteria for this academic scholarship but does not state international-student eligibility.
- Renewable in later years
Presidential Platinum ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
This is an academic award based on ACT, SAT, or CLT scores, but the page does not confirm eligibility for international students.
- Renewable in later years
Presidential ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
The page lists test-score criteria for this academic scholarship but does not state international-student eligibility.
- Renewable in later years
Vice President ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
This GPA- or test-based scholarship has no statement confirming eligibility for international students.
- Renewable in later years
Admission requirements
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
- Proof of fundsRequired
- Supplementary applicationRequired
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Deadlines
This cycle's dates have passed; the school has not posted next cycle's dates yet.
Credit for exams
ETBU evaluates AP credit by subject; the minimum score varies by subject, from 3 to 5.
Scores that count12345
AP credit by subject
19 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 14/10/2026How Duckling sources data