
Emmanuel College
- Private
- Liberal arts college
Emmanuel College: international tuition 52,000 USD per year, one-year total cost 72,844 USD, acceptance rate 75.7%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Need-based aid is not. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 120.
Emmanuel offers no need-based aid to international students, but it awards a number of merit scholarships each year. The pages do not clearly say whether automatic merit consideration covers international applicants or whether admission is need-blind.
Getting in. The school admits 75.7% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 600–670, Math 570–670. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6.5+, TOEFL iBT 79+ or Duolingo 120+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 72,844 USD, before any scholarship. There are 5 scholarships, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 1/11. You apply through Common Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 12/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Emmanuel College?
International tuition is 52,000 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 72,844 USD.
Does Emmanuel College offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Need-based aid is not. Emmanuel offers no need-based aid to international students, but it awards a number of merit scholarships each year. The pages do not clearly say whether automatic merit consideration covers international applicants or whether admission is need-blind.
What English scores does Emmanuel College require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6.5, TOEFL iBT 79, Duolingo 120.
What is the acceptance rate at Emmanuel College?
The acceptance rate is 75.7%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.The pages we read mention no scholarship with its own application. Not seeing one does not mean there is none — ask the school.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Emmanuel College2023Campus tour
- Emmanuel College2026Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearThe scholarship page says all students who apply by the deadline are automatically considered for merit, but it only says 'all students' without mentioning international students, so it is unclear for you.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearThe pages do not say whether admission decisions for international students ignore ability to pay. The college only asks for financial proof for the application and the I-20.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearSince need-based aid is unavailable to international students, there is no CSS Profile for aid. The International Declaration of Finances is a proof-of-funds document, not an aid application.
Scholarships at this school
City of Boston Scholarship / Saints Community AwardIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page describes these as community-based awards and does not say whether international students are eligible.
Emmanuel College Endowed and Restricted ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page says incoming students are reviewed after a financial-aid application, but does not state international eligibility.
- Emmanuel GrantIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Application method unclearSchool page
Merit and Community Based ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page describes merit scholarships but does not state whether international students are eligible.
Deadline: by the published deadline
Presidential Scholarship / Dean's Scholarship / Academic Achievement Scholarship (Emmanuel merit)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
Deadline: Published admission application deadline
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- SATACTOptional
- English proficiencyiIf English is not your first language, you need to submit one of TOEFL, IELTS or Duolingo scores.Required
- EssaysiThe international page treats the essay as optional, while the general requirements page says it is required; confirm with the school.Optional
- Counselor recommendationiA recommendation from your school's college counselor is listed among the international applicant requirements.Required
- Teacher recommendationiA recommendation from an academic teacher of your choice is also listed among the international applicant requirements.Required
- InterviewRecommended
- Proof of fundsiYou must provide a bank statement or notarized bank letter (not older than nine months) showing funds for the first year.Required
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
DeadlinesFall 2027
- Early Decision application deadline (Fall 2027 entrance) (ED)Applicationin17days
- Early Action 1 application deadline (EA)Application+17 days
- Earliest Early Decision notification (ED)Decision+31 days
- January Admissions application deadline for first-year studentsApplication+47 days
- Early Action 1 notification (after this date) (EA)Decision+61 days
- Early Action 2 application deadline (EA)Application+61 days
- Early Decision enrollment deposit deadline (ED)Deposit+92 days
- Early Action 2 notification (after this date) (EA)Decision+92 days
- Regular Decision notification (rolling from this date) (RD)Decision+92 days
- Regular Decision application deadline (RD)Application+123 days
- Rolling Admissions: applications after February 15 (ROLLING)Application+123 days
- Early Action 2 enrollment deposit deadline (EA)Deposit+198 days
- Regular Decision enrollment deposit deadline (RD)Deposit+198 days
- Rolling Admissions enrollment deposit deadline (ROLLING)Deposit+198 days
Credit for exams
AP scores of 4 or higher are generally credited; departments evaluate them, typically giving credit for one full course.
Scores that count12345IB Higher Level exams with a grade of four or above earn credit for at least one course; each department sets the exact amount.
Scores that countfrom HL fourEach A-Level exam with a grade of C or better earns 8 credits; AS and O-Level exams do not earn credit.
Scores that countfrom C
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
32 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data