
Faulkner University
- Private
Faulkner University: international tuition 23,920 USD per year, one-year total cost 37,626 USD, acceptance rate 73.1%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 5.5, TOEFL iBT 61, Duolingo 100.
Faulkner considers admitted international students for merit scholarships based on GPA and/or SAT/ACT, and athletic aid via coaches. Need-based aid, need-blind status and CSS Profile requirements are unclear.
Getting in. The school admits 73.1% of applicants. Admitted students scored around ACT 18–21. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 5.5+, TOEFL iBT 61+ or Duolingo 100+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 37,626 USD, before any scholarship. 2 scholarships are confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear.
Deadline and visa. The school has not published an application deadline. You apply through Faulkner application form (online). How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 13/10/2026
What is the tuition at Faulkner University?
International tuition is 23,920 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 37,626 USD.
Does Faulkner University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. Faulkner considers admitted international students for merit scholarships based on GPA and/or SAT/ACT, and athletic aid via coaches. Need-based aid, need-blind status and CSS Profile requirements are unclear.
What English scores does Faulkner University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 5.5, TOEFL iBT 61, Duolingo 100.
What is the acceptance rate at Faulkner University?
The acceptance rate is 73.1%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school has merit scholarships for international students, but does not say whether they are automatic or need their own application.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.There are scholarships open to international students, but the pages do not say whether they need their own application.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
Non-resident tuition (College Scorecard); international students pay at least this, some schools add an international fee.
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?UnclearThe page says admitted international students will be considered for merit scholarships, but does not say whether this is automatic or needs a separate application, so Unclear.
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?UnclearNo page states whether admission decisions for international students consider ability to pay, so Unclear.
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?UnclearNo page mentions the CSS Profile or a separate international aid form, so Unclear.
Scholarships at this school
Faulkner Academic (Merit) Scholarship for International StudentsMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
Award: Exact amounts determined after review of academic records
The international student page explicitly says international students are considered for merit-based scholarships, so Yes.
Deadline: Apply as early as possible; scholarship funds are limited
Faulkner Academic (Merit-Based) Scholarships for International StudentsMeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
Award: Exact amounts determined after review of academic records
The international students page explicitly says admitted international students are considered for merit scholarships.
Deadline: Apply as early as possible; funds are limited
Athletic ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Separate application requiredSchool page
The page only tells interested international students to contact a coach; it does not state they are eligible for or can receive athletic scholarships.
Athletic Scholarships (international students)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Application method unclearSchool page
The page only tells interested international students to contact a coach; it does not state that they are eligible to receive athletic scholarships.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptiComplete secondary school records are required, not just senior year, and must be evaluated by a foreign credential evaluator.Required
- English proficiencyRequired
- Proof of fundsiA Financial Certification form and official bank statements dated within six months of the start date are required.Required
Deadlines
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 534 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 454 United States schools admitting 70%+ that publish it in Duckling's data.
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
27 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data