
Franklin and Marshall College
- Private
- Liberal arts college
Franklin and Marshall College: international tuition 74,770 USD per year, one-year total cost 97,041 USD, acceptance rate 28.2%. Need-based aid is open to international students.
Yes: international first-year students can request need-based financial aid at F&M; the college says it will meet 100% of institutionally determined need if admitted. Merit-aid eligibility for international students is not explicitly confirmed in the provided pages.
Getting in. The school admits 28.2% of applicants (2,785 of 9,881). Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 660–730, Math 650–733, ACT 30–33. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. The school has not published a minimum English score.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 97,041 USD, before any scholarship. 4 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet. Health insurance is 3,688 USD a year. According to the Common Data Set 2024-2025, 152 international students got financial aid, 58,920 USD each on average.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline is 15/11. You apply through Common Application or Coalition Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 14/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Franklin and Marshall College?
International tuition is 74,770 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 97,041 USD.
Does Franklin and Marshall College offer scholarships for international students?
Need-based aid is open to international students. Yes: international first-year students can request need-based financial aid at F&M; the college says it will meet 100% of institutionally determined need if admitted. Merit-aid eligibility for international students is not explicitly confirmed in the provided pages.
What is the acceptance rate at Franklin and Marshall College?
The acceptance rate is 28.2%.
- Pay in fullYes
- Aid with the offerUnclear
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclear
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifei
- Mono Unbound2024Vlog
- Mono Unbound2024Vlog
- Dara Abimbola2023Vlog
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
What a year costs
iAbout VND conversion
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?iUnclear
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?iUnclear
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?iYes
Scholarships at this school
Diplomat Leadership ProgramIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
The page does not confirm international-student eligibility for this merit program.
- Renewable in later years
F&M Merit ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The merit scholarship is automatic for all applicants, but the page does not explicitly confirm eligibility for international students.
- Renewable in later years
Franklin & Marshall Leadership FellowsIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
The page does not state whether the Fellows merit scholarship is open to international students.
- Renewable in later years
Paul and Rose Wiener ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearNeed-basedSeparate application requiredSchool page
The page describes this as a need-based scholarship for incoming students but does not state international eligibility.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: January 6
Financial aid dates (first year)
- 06/01Aid application deadline
- 01/04Aid notification
- 01/05Reply by
Forms international students file for aid
- Certification of Finances
U.S. student figures2024–25Financial aid for all first-year studentsMostly U.S. students, who also get U.S. government aid that international students cannot apply for. A picture of the school's overall aid, not what you would receive.
Admission requirements
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- English proficiencyRequired
- Counselor recommendationRequired
- Supplementary applicationOptional
- InterviewOptional
- Proof of fundsRequired
- High-school transcriptRequired
- SATACTOptional
How to apply
Typical minimum English scores
Deadlines
- Early Decision I application deadline (ED)Applicationabout29days
- Deadline to switch to Early Decision I (ED)Application+53 days
- Deadline to switch to Early Decision I (ED)Other+53 days
- Early Decision II application deadline (ED2)Application+90 days
- Regular Decision application deadline (RD)Application+90 days
- Deadline to switch to Early Decision II (ED2)Application+109 days
- Deadline to switch to Early Decision II (ED2)Other+109 days
- Regular Decision notification deadline (RD)Decision+166 days
What the school weighs in admission
- Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
- Class rankVery important
- GPAVery important
- Character / personal qualitiesVery important
- SATACTImportant
- Application essayImportant
- RecommendationsImportant
- InterviewImportant
- Extracurricular activitiesImportant
- Talent / abilityImportant
- Alumni relationConsidered
- First generationNot considered
Admission odds in numbers
Early rounds & waitlist
Credit for exams
F&M awards credit to students who earn a 4 or 5 on Advanced Placement (AP) examinations.
Scores that count12345IB Certificate holders receive 1 or 2 credits for each Higher Level exam scored at least 5, depending on the discipline.
Scores that count1234567F&M generally awards credit for British A-Level examinations graded C or higher; the page does not specify the detailed credit amount.
Scores that countfrom C
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
47 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Classes by size
Housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 10/10/2026How Duckling sources data