
Fresno Pacific University
- Private
Fresno Pacific University: international tuition 37,990 USD per year, one-year total cost 50,757 USD, acceptance rate 64.1%. This page lists 1 scholarship open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 61.
Getting in. The school admits 64.1% of applicants. The SAT range of admitted students is not published. The SAT and ACT are optional: a score counts if you send one, and you can still apply without it. For English, the school asks for IELTS 6+ or TOEFL iBT 61+. If the English score is not there yet, the school can still admit conditionally.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 50,757 USD, before any scholarship. 1 scholarship is confirmed for international students, but nothing is taken off yet because the amount of each one is not clear. Health insurance is 1,300 USD a year.
Deadline and visa. The application deadline for fall is 1/5. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 10/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Fresno Pacific University?
International tuition is 37,990 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 50,757 USD.
Does Fresno Pacific University offer scholarships for international students?
This page lists 1 scholarship open to international students. FPU lists freshman scholarships for international students (from $8,000 up to full tuition), so Vietnamese applicants can be considered for merit aid. Need-blind status, CSS Profile and automatic consideration are not stated.
What English scores does Fresno Pacific University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 6, TOEFL iBT 61.
What is the acceptance rate at Fresno Pacific University?
The acceptance rate is 64.1%.
- Pay in fullYesPay in fullOnce admitted you can enrol straight away — no scholarship decision to wait for.Your family covers all tuition and living costs for every year of the degree.You will need: your application and proof that your family can pay — the school needs it to issue your visa documents.
- Aid with the offerUnclearAid with the offerThe school decides aid while reviewing your application, so any need-based or merit award arrives with the offer.The school's official pages do not say whether international students get aid at admission — worth asking the admissions office directly.
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclearApply separately for scholarshipsOn top of the admission application, you send a separate scholarship application or get nominated.There are scholarships open to international students, but the pages do not say whether they need their own application.
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifeiPublic YouTube videos by students and the school, matched to this school's name; Vietnamese videos first. Each reflects its creator's own view.
- Fresno Pacific University2026Official
- Fresno Pacific University2025Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
Compared with 727 private United States schools with published tuition in Duckling's data.
What a year costs
VND converted at Vietcombank's selling rate on 15/10/2026; indicative only — the real amount depends on the rate when you pay.
Scholarships and aid for international students
Coming soon. Merit and need-based aid policy for international students is being verified from official pages.
Scholarships at this school
Private Scholarships (alumni, parents, friends, businesses, foundations)OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
The page explicitly describes these private scholarships as available to international students attending Fresno Pacific.
Dean's ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
Dean's is only a row in a freshman scholarship table and does not explicitly say international students are eligible for it.
FPU Possibilities ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Need-basedNeed-basedAwarded on family financial circumstances, usually via the CSS Profile or the school's own form.Considered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The scholarship requires a Cal Grant and a maximum Pell Grant, but the page never explicitly excludes international students; the requirement is only an indirect condition.
- Renewable in later years
Freshman tiered scholarships (President's, Dean's, Heritage, Faculty, Director's, Founder's)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
These are listed in the international page's aid section, but the page does not explicitly state international eligibility for each award or its criteria.
Heritage, Faculty, Director's, Founder's ScholarshipsIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
Heritage, Faculty, Director's and Founder's are only listed in a table, with no statement that international students are eligible for each.
International ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.OtherOtherDoes not fit the groups above; see the scholarship page for conditions.Application method unclearSchool page
International Scholarship (up to $6,000) is listed on the international page, but the table does not state its eligibility explicitly.
Paragon ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.Full ride / hybridFull ride / hybridFull-ride or combined criteria (achievement and need); usually very competitive.Separate application requiredSchool page
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: January 4
Performance-based scholarships (Athletic, Music, Drama)Intl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.TalentTalentFor talent in arts, music or athletics, judged by portfolio, audition or tryout.Application method unclearSchool page
These are listed on the international page, but the page gives no explicit international eligibility conditions.
President's ScholarshipIntl eligibility unclearThe school does not say whether international students can get this scholarship, so “Cost for a year” at the top does not subtract it. Ask the school before counting on it.MeritMeritAwarded on achievement (grades, awards, activities), regardless of family finances.Application method unclearSchool page
President's appears only in a freshman scholarship table on the international page, with no stated citizenship eligibility, so it is not enough to conclude.
Admission requirements
Compared with 349 United States schools that publish an application fee in Duckling's data.
English
Application requirements
- High-school transcriptRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
- Proof of fundsRequired
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Compared with 190 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Compared with 164 United States schools admitting 40–70% that publish it in Duckling's data.
Deadlines
- Spring semester application deadlineApplicationabout17days
- Fall semester application deadlineApplication+198 days
AP credit by subject
Lowest score that earns credit or placement, as the college reported to College Board. This is not an admission requirement. One exam can have several rows: a higher score sometimes earns more credit. Policy page the college gave College Board
43 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 13/10/2026How Duckling sources data