
Gardner-Webb University
- Private
Gardner-Webb University: international tuition 36,350 USD per year, one-year total cost 55,852 USD, acceptance rate 77.2%. Merit scholarships are open to international students. Published minimum English scores: IELTS 5, TOEFL iBT 61, Duolingo 95.
First-year international students can receive Gardner-Webb merit and athletic scholarships but not federal or state aid. Institutional need-based aid for international students is not stated.
Getting in. The school admits 77.2% of applicants. Admitted students scored around Reading and Writing 495–608, Math 480–590, ACT 19–25. The school requires the SAT or ACT. For English, the school asks for IELTS 5+, TOEFL iBT 61+ or Duolingo 95+.
Cost for a year. One year comes to 55,852 USD, before any scholarship. 6 scholarships come with an amount, but none says international students can apply, so nothing is taken off yet.
Deadline and visa. The school has not published an application deadline. You apply through Online Application. How long the visa takes is up to the consulate; see the country note.
Admissions checked 13/10/2026Cost checked 10/10/2026
What is the tuition at Gardner-Webb University?
International tuition is 36,350 USD per year. The total cost for one year is 55,852 USD.
Does Gardner-Webb University offer scholarships for international students?
Merit scholarships are open to international students. First-year international students can receive Gardner-Webb merit and athletic scholarships but not federal or state aid. Institutional need-based aid for international students is not stated.
What English scores does Gardner-Webb University require?
Published minimum English scores: IELTS 5, TOEFL iBT 61, Duolingo 95.
What is the acceptance rate at Gardner-Webb University?
The acceptance rate is 77.2%.
- Pay in fullYes
- Aid with the offerUnclear
- Apply separately for scholarshipsUnclear
For Vietnamese students
Vietnamese community nearby
Students on campus lifei
- Gardner-Webb2025Official
Contact
Tuition and cost for a year
What a year costs
iAbout VND conversion
Scholarships and aid for international students
- Is merit considered automatically with the application?iUnclear
- Is admission need-blind for international applicants?iUnclear
- Is the CSS Profile or a school aid form required?iUnclear
Scholarships at this school
- Athletic ScholarshipsIntl?Intl eligibility unclearTalentApplication method unclearSchool page
Ensemble ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearTalentConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The page offers it to non-music majors in a Major Ensemble, without stating international-student eligibility.
Honors Music ScholarshipsIntl?Intl eligibility unclearTalentSeparate application requiredSchool page
The scholarship is for music majors through an audition, but the page does not state whether international students may apply.
- Renewable in later years
Ignite Excellence ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritSeparate application requiredSchool page
The page does not state eligibility for international students.
Deadline: January 10, 2027
Merit ScholarshipsIntl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
The page lists GPA-based merit scholarships for first-time freshmen but does not state whether international students are eligible.
- Merit Scholarships (academic, awarded at admission)Intl?Intl eligibility unclearMeritApplication method unclearSchool page
Music ScholarshipsIntl?Intl eligibility unclearTalentSeparate application requiredSchool page
The page does not address international students.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: Audition dates from November 23, 2026 to April 2027
Open Door GuaranteeIntl?Intl eligibility unclearNeed-basedConsidered automatically with the admission applicationSchool page
The program relies on the FAFSA and AGI and does not mention international students, so it is unclear.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: FAFSA by March 1
Tucker Heart, Soul, Mind, and Strength ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearFull ride / hybridSeparate application requiredSchool page
The scholarship is for one incoming high-school student, but the page gives no citizenship or visa eligibility rule.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: January 10th at 11:59pm
Tucker ScholarshipIntl?Intl eligibility unclearFull ride / hybridSeparate application requiredSchool page
The page says nothing about international students for this scholarship.
- Renewable in later years
Deadline: January 10 (2027 cycle: January 10, 2027); interviews February 4 and 5
Admission requirements
SAT / ACT of enrolled students
English
Application requirements
- Proof of fundsiRequired
- High-school transcriptRequired
- SATACTRequired
- English proficiencyRequired
Deadlines
How to apply
Minimum English scores vs other schools
Credit for exams
An AP score of 3 or higher earns advanced placement with credit; scores of 4 or 5 receive advanced credit.
Scores that count12345
AP credit by subject
37 courses. Scroll inside the table to see all.
Programs
Outcomes
Staying in United States after graduation
OPT: 12 months of work in your field after each degree level; degrees on the DHS STEM list can extend by 24 months (up to 36 months in total). Unemployment during OPT is capped at 90 days (150 days with the STEM extension). Note: on 8 October 2026 DHS published a PROPOSED rule charging USD 70,000 for initial OPT and USD 30,000 for later OPT; it is not in force, and comments close on 9 November 2026.
Climate
School & campus
Where the school is
Detailed map
Academics & housing
Why this school is listed: accepts applications through the Common App.
Updated 12/10/2026How Duckling sources data